We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real holiday for people who like nature and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ScB70
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real holiday for people who like nature and privacy”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The lovely restored Olive Store Cottage was an excellent place for our two families with 4 children. It was easy to feel like home in the perfectly clean, very well equipped and tastefully furnished and decorated house. We enjoyed the view onto the sea from the terrace and in the spaceous garden surrounded by fig and olive trees. And the most important - we enjoyed our privacy, not being disturbed by anyone and not disturbing anybody. We (especially the children) had the wonderful opportunity to explore the mediterranean vegetation by walking the calderimi path down to the beach. And of course the excursion to the holes and to the beutiful sandy beach with "Kaliope" and with the motor boat of their friends was the absolute highlight of our holiday. The stay at the Olive Store Cottage excelled all our previous holidays in Greece. Thank you for that, dear Chris and Kathryn, you have been great hosts!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. It makes us realise that what we wanted to create has been achieved. It was a great experience for us to meet your families and to join with you for a day on our boat adventure. We hope to see you again at the Olive Store Cottage sometime. With our best wishes, Chris and Kathryn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tingitain
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magic”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Olive Store Cottage will remain in our memories for ever. We were 6 persons in total (2 couples and 2 boys) and stayed there for two weeks. We really fell in love with the magic and authentic South Pellion region which, to a great extent, is still protected from wild tourism. We were particularly happy to benefit from the warm-hearted welcome and the extreme kindness of our hosts, Chris and Kathryn, their permanent availability, their generosity, their invaluable suggestions. Among others, we enjoyed the elegantly decorated, fully equipped cottage, the direct interaction with nature, the numerous discoveries the splendid beaches, the delicious food at the local tavernas...Particularly unforgettable are the taste of the deliciuos local olive oil, the midnight walk around Randi under fullmoon light, and first and foremost most the outstanding excursion on the Kaliope and the unique sailing experience that was offered by the hosts and which gave us great sensations. Magic memories!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kind and warm-hearted welcome and continous attention of our hosts.
Liked least: The presence of some undesired animals.
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are delighted that you had such a great time. For us our small business renting out the cottage gives us a great pleasure. Meeting people from many different countries and cultures enriches our lives, so the enjoyment is shared by us as much as our visitors. We hope to see you again sometime. Our best wishes to all of you, Chris and Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valiadimi
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, amazing people, great guesthouse”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Pelion in July 2013 to spend three days with my husband and three other friends. Chris and Kathryn greeted us very warmly, offering homemade olive oil and wine for our first night there. During our stay there, we were able to check the whole area around the cottage, from the beaches that are just a few kilometres away, to Tsangarada, at the other side of Pelion. We spent a lot of time in the olive store cottage though, because it has a very picturesque and pretty yard, overlooking the sea, surrounded by olive trees. The house has everything we could ask for if we wanted to prepare a full meal, suntan in the yard or read calmly in the terrace. Chris and Kathryn are definitely warm people, with great stories to tell and would love to see them again. I definitely recommend this place for all different kinds of travellers. It has something for everyone. I will be back very soon. Thank you again Chris and Kathryn!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chris and Kathryn
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure having you as our 'neighbours' in the cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here discovering some of the beautiful places and wonderful nature that exists in Pelion. We have great memories of taking you to discover and explore the hidden caves of Thetis and Pelius on your last day. We hope you are able to stay a little longer next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
We are delighted that you had such a good time staying with us and were able to discover some of the wonderful traditional ways of Greek summer life that still exists here. It was a pleasure meeting you and the boys and joining in some of the summer fun with our boating adventures and beach games... Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again at Olive Store Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zazadupdu...
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a peaceful experience in a quiet Greek area”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay of 4 days at Olive Store Cottage with our 2 very young children has been a very nice discovery of south Pelion. Chris and Kathryn has always given us the right tips to make our stay even better : best tavernas and beaches around.
The cottage is charmful, well decorated and make you feel home very quickly. It is well equiped; only a washing machine is missing, but our hosts have kindly put their own to our disposal. We will surely come back next year.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful environment so close to greek highlights
Liked least: very small kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we would be delighted to welcome you again next year. With best wishes, Chris and Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennie w
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most amazing and natural places I've seen”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a very pleasant stay at the Olive Cottage with my family, thanks to Chris and Kathryn. They will do everything in their ability to make you a nice holiday. The cottage is in a great condition and well maintained and equipped with everything needed. We have never been so close to nature and culture of a country, and their quiet way of life. I love running, which gives a sense of unity with nature, there are plenty of options and Pelion is a fantastic part of Greece with lovely views of the sea and hills. Even in this small part of the country you can lose the way, because I do not know the Greek language this is difficult but there is always the kindness of the local people who want to help you.(or a wild dog that you sent in one direction) The highlight of our holiday was sailing on the Kaliope with my family, Chris and Kathryn, the did anything to teach us landlubbers sailing. We even saw dolphins very close to the boat. in the evening we could relax in a local tavernas where you can enjoy a good meal for little money, and the olive oil we got from the cottage tastes great. Of course we also swam at Platanias or Mikro beach with beautiful sandy beach or other as yet undiscovered piece. A great holiday, and hope to meet again soon.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the natural environment
Liked least: the waste from some locals
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We very much enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to see that you discovered some of the magic of Pelion, it's nature, it's culture and it's people. We hope you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The enthusiasm and local knowledge of the Greek-speaking British hosts and their ties with the community
Liked least: Seclusion goes hand in hand with the effort of getting there by car on Greek country roads - satnav is useful but driving instructions supplied were very helpful and you won't want to drive far away.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you staying in the cottage and we enjoyed your company very much. You have summed up the current climate here very well. Quiet, warm and friendly. Our area of South Pelion has plenty to offer visitors and will continue to do so. Anyone who takes the effort to come here, a little bit away from the popular tourist destinations, will be rewarded!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.