We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 33rd Wedding anniversary!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Crestline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

While we have many many choices of where to spend our 33rd anniversary, we choose to return to the Sleepy Hollow to rent a one bedroom cabin for the weekend. The owner, Trina and her always helpful staff, makes sure that our stay is very comfortable and cozy! The beautiful thing is that we didn't have to drive anywhere this past weekend because everything is in walking distance of our room! Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are right around the corner! All we had to do was RELAX, RELAX, and RELAX some more!
Tommy S.

Room Tip: Hotel or cabin? CABIN because of the seclusion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

My friend and I spent a night in one of the Motel rooms recently, to take part in the Art/Wine walk. It was a great time! Our room was clean and it had a firelplace, which is such a nice surprise for a motel room! We could only stay for one night, and Trina was kind enough to make this happen. Staff is very friendly and helpful, giving us great local tips for touring. We especially enjoyed the local shops & merchants that were just as eager to advise us about all the shops and restaurants in this little town. Easy walk to most shops/dining and a.m. coffee!
This was our 2nd stay, and we will be back! You're always treated like friends, and special requests are met with ease.

Room Tip: Get one with a fireplace, for that cabin-like feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My boyfriend and I recently spent an evening up at one of the cabins. I have to say it was PERFECT in every aspect. I wanted it to be romantic and worked with Trina (who is excellent and very personable which makes these types of things so much easier) who was able to make sure our fire in the fireplace was crackling upon arrival, a nice bottle of wine chilling on the bar and the most beautiful rose petals on the bed. Also the nice candles lit were a wonderful touch.
Not to mention the lovely pups that helped Trina greet us in the office (Emily and Tug) were terrific. This was the best place for a romantic get away...we'll definately be back!!! I would reccommend this place to ANYONE who wants some peaceful time with the one they love.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Great Staff, clean room, good sleep! Great Staff, clean room, good sleep! Great Staff, clean room, good sleep! Great Staff, clean room, good sleep! Great Staff, clean room, good sleep! Great Staff, clean room, good sleep! Great Staff, clean room, good sleep! Great Staff, clean room, good sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Extremely pleased with our experience at Sleepy Hollow! My friend and I were only looking for a place for one night, and had no reservations anywhere, as it was relatively last minute. We were greeted with exceptional service that went above and beyond what we expected, clean and cozy accomodations, and a very restful and enjoyable time up at Lake Gregory. We will definitely come back the next time we are up there, and we are really grateful for the time we were able to spend there! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My wife and I stayed Friday thru Thursday. We fished and hiked and had a great time. The cabin was clean and relaxing. We cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico33333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Wonderful little get away! The grounds and cabin's were very clean and well maintained.
Just minutes from Lake Gregory, which our 2 Collie's just loved.
Would for sure make a return trip.
Thanks a bunch Trina.
The Brannock's

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
0.2 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
369 reviews
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
5.1 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
36 reviews
5 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.9 mi away
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
#5 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Address: 24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crestline
Price Range: £95 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer separate cabins with fully equipped kitchens and hotel rooms, and we can accommodate 85 people, perfect for groups and retreats. We are the only cabins and hotel to offer a pool and hot tub and we are in walking distance to the lake and the restaurants and shops. We are surrounded with many activities like hiking,boating,fishing,skiing,shopping,swimming,bowling and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Cabins Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing