We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably not return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Crestline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My sister, her 4 year-old great grandson, and I just spent two nights at Sleepy Hollow (Cozy Corner cabin). The good: all of the employees were courteous and helpful; the cabin was clean and pleasant. The bad: the mattress was in poor condition: the towels, while plentiful, were small and thin. The ugly: this hotel has a "seasonal" pool -- which apparently translates to a hole full of icy water. We promised our little guy that we were taking him swimming; however, hypothermia was not on our agenda, so a swim was out. While the jacuzzi looked inviting, one must be at least 14 years old to use it. It is unfortunate that the owners of this establishment have never seen an ad for solar heated year-round swimming (any hotel in Aspen or Vail could be used as a guide). Another thing we noticed: this hotel has a lot of rules, and there are lists of things you will be charged for if you break a rule (sort of user unfriendly).

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRoseOntario_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay in the cozy conner cabin. But the beds were like a hammock, the need new furniture in the unit, the kids bed could have been better too. I love the location and you can walk everywhere. If they fix these things I would come back. I love the pool and spa

Room Tip: Ask about the beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We just returned from a few days in Lake Gregory/Crestline and stayed here at Sleepy Hollow. It is our second visit. First time it was a romantic getaway -just hubby and me. We had a small but cozy cabin all to ourselves and loved every minute.......even had snow on the ground in May of that year. This week's trip was a birthday family getaway. Very courteous service at check-in and our room was clean and comfortable. Although our room had to be one of the few without a fireplace we were disappointed but it was so warm during our stay that we wouldn't have used one anyway. My advice if you are having a romantic getaway to be sure to request a room with a fireplace and DON'T go during summer days which are warm! Thank you for a comfortable stay once again.

Room Tip: Cabins, although a bit higher rate, are the better choice since you have a little more privacy and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kev and Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our third visit to Crestline and Sleepy Hollow Cabins & Hotel. Our stay was great, we stayed in the "Gregory's Den Cabin" and were able to bring our dog with us which made the trip more memorable. The cabins are clean, nicely decorated and Gregory's Den has a wonderful deck with nice patio furniture. The pool and Jacuzzi were great and the grounds are spotless. Sleepy Hollow is located within walking distance to Lake Gregory, bowling, shopping and restaurants. You can't go wrong staying here. We love it and will be back.

Room Tip: Gregory's Den cabin has a big kitchen and nice patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This small motel was a wonderful surprise. This was a last minute short trip to our local mountains. The rooms have been recently, tastefully renovated. Though the rooms in the motel building are small, they've managed to get the necessities in and the 'mountain' theme is not overdone. Rather perfect I'd say.
Sleepy Hollow boasts a lovely, though cold, pool and a very nice jacuzzi. Small cabins also dot the property and look very nice. Each motel room has a small refrigerator and microwave. There is no ice machine on the property and I think our ice bill was $40 (cooler and ice).
The location was very good for a family visit. A friendly bowling alley on one side, McDonald's across the street, a market and several other restaurants are withing a block.
All in all, if you are going to Crestline, this place is hard to beat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our first trip here at Lake Gregory and our stay was superb! Nice cabin, friendly staff and quite location. Close to the park, restaurants and grocery stores. Never had any problem at all. We would come back here again for future vacations, or short trips into the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank magda125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Sleepy Hollow. The room was exactly as the pictures online showed it to be. The checkin lady gave us a mini introduction to the area around and was so personable. We were made to feel at home. The pool was super clean. A nice place to stay all around. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
0.2 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
370 reviews
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
5.1 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
36 reviews
5 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.9 mi away
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
#5 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Address: 24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crestline
Price Range: £96 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer separate cabins with fully equipped kitchens and hotel rooms, and we can accommodate 85 people, perfect for groups and retreats. We are the only cabins and hotel to offer a pool and hot tub and we are in walking distance to the lake and the restaurants and shops. We are surrounded with many activities like hiking,boating,fishing,skiing,shopping,swimming,bowling and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Cabins Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing