We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The North Shore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had the queen suite with fireplace, and it was worth the money! Nancy was so nice and friendly every time I talked to her on the phone and when I got there. I wish I was able to spend more time in my room, but I was SO BUSY during the day. The bed was very soft, which my boyfriend loved so much it was impossible to get him out of bed on time to stay on schedule. Next time I'll have to see how the dog friendly room is so the corgi can sample a bit of luxury too. ;)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hi Jessica, hope you had a great visit with your family. Room #10 is also one of my favorites. When you come back with the Corgi, rooms 1 thru 4 are pet friendly and have all been updated recently. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for The North Shore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

A very clean and quiet place to stay. Very close to lake and resteraunts. Owners were very nice and accomadateing. Will definitely stay there again. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Everybody in the whole area were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphrubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hello, and thank you. It was great having you back with us.
It is a nice quiet area to live, work & relax in. Look forward to having you back this Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I own a Small Business and several of My employees stayed at the Inn and loved it. Even from afar I myself felt the friendliness emanating from this place and I cant wait to take my next Vacation. Thank You Nancy!

Room Tip: Room 6 has a balcony over looking the lake
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure having your employees with us, they got to be like family to us. Hope to have them & you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have been here for two nights now and I just cannot say enough good things. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, the room is so beautiful I don't want to leave it, and its so very peaceful. We still have another three nights here and already we've decided that when and if we ever make it back this is the place for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you with us for the week. We are very happy we met your expectations and would love to have you return. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a terrific time spending the weekend at the North Shore Inn in March. The owner (and Daisy) were very welcoming and helped us with suggestions for trails to visit, restaurants to try, etc. It was also very nice of her to check in with us throughout our stay to see how we were enjoying ourselves - both at the Inn and also in Crestline in general.

In Crestline, in addition to the trails, we also enjoyed the library's book sale - going on one block from the Inn, time at Lake Gregory, and eating in many of the locally owned restaurants, especially the Crestline Cafe, and Bill's Villager Coffee Shop (in nearby Blue Jay).

We're looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hi Guys, Thank you for the rave review ! We so enjoyed having you with us this past weekend. Hope to see you many more times in the future. Daisy says Hi too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hosts are lovely and accommodating as others have said. Most of my disappointment came from the disparity between my expectations and the reality of my stay, so someone else might really enjoy it depending on what they're looking for. The rooms are clean and as pictured but did not feel super luxurious or resort-like to me. I saw this place listed as a five star hotel on one of the websites where I was doing research, and to me three stars seems more accurate - it's not a resort in any way. It's more like a large house chopped up into hotel rooms, which isn't a bad thing but is different than I had anticipated. I was a bit disappointed with the view, it was more of the street and parking lot in front of the lake, than of the lake. However, it was beautiful to watch the mist move through the trees in the morning. Crestline was also not quite what I was expecting (it was very small town and sort of run down) and though it isn't far from Arrowhead, next time I would elect to stay closer to Arrowhead, maybe in Blue Jay, otherwise I might head out to Big Bear instead. I also felt that the price I paid wasn't a deal for what I got, and that there are deals to be found for better locations and accommodations. The fireplace was nice but that was the only "extra" I wanted and in the end $135/night felt quite overpriced to me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elifiknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to write. Our rating is from guests who have stayed with us & the experience they had while staying with us. We have never claimed to be a resort & as you stated, everyone is looking for something different. We are happy you enjoyed the fireplace & the early morning view.
The weekdays are considerably less, Saturday only is a slight bit more to cover housekeeping costs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Rooms have been recently updated new carpeting new tiled bathroom better than ever. Always love coming back to Crestline and Lake Gregory.The local restaurants are great mom n pop owned. Once again a great stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviaAnaheimHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello, Thank you for sharing with others. It was great to have you back with us again.
Thank you for noticing some of the changes we have been making to the hotel. It is always a work in progress. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
4.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
142 reviews
20.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
422 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Cajon Pass
4.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Region: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range: £81 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing