We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The North Shore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wonderful, charming, family-run inn. Convenient access to town and right across from Lake Gregory with its swimming and boating. Great views. Plush accomodations. We just spent our third straight summer there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisytrain, Guest Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Mark,
It was so great to see you and the family again. And as always it was a pleasure having you here. Lake Gregory has so many new things for the winter too. Bring the kids back for that snow play. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked a couple of weekdays at The North Shore Inn. It is a very quaint place, very quiet, and right across from Lake Gregory. The room was very clean, and has everything you need. The owners are great, friendly people, as well as their staff. The town itself is very quaint, laid back, and relaxing. GPS took us everywhere we wanted to go. This is a great place for a romantic getaway, close to Lake Arrowhead and half an hour from San Bernardino/Loma Linda. Prices are great, we will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: Review their rooms online, they have a great website with pictures and room descriptions. Please no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DandEBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Good evening, thank you for taking the time to share with others. Sorry we did not get to say good bye. We are hoping everything else went well for you also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great value, comfort, and location. The upstairs has two connected balconies looking out over the lake. Full kitchen, sofa, nice bathroom, and two TVs are included in the suite my wife and I shared for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi, Thank you for allowing us to take part in your special memory. We hope you will come back to us again. Congratulations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this north shore inn. Very convenient location near by Lake Arrowhead. Comfortable bed with cute patio and fireplace. I'd like to come back again for short trip =) Owners were very nice. Grocery store and thrift store, restaurants are walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totoro0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello, Thank you so much for the kind words. Always nice to hear we are doing it right
and we would LOVE to have you come back again. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was looking for the opposite of a chain hotel and I found it with North Shore Inn. Nancy is very personable and the building has more of an "inn-like" feel rather than a stock-quality Best Western. My room was an economy one, but it was very clean and cozy, loved the sink area and outdoor balcony with a view of trees. It's right across the street from Lake Gregory, the grocery store and a couple miles away from beautiful hiking trails. A great place for a lone traveler, with family or friends!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraskim79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi Laura, So happy you got that vacation break you were in need of. There are so many hiking trails up here, we will have to find some new ones for you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room vas excellent and The service very good. Sorroundings very good. And we got a tip to visit the Stockade restaurant. Where we got the best food and service. If you are near Crestline could I varmly recomend you to stay at The North Shore Inn, and visit Stockade for a good meal.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello, Thank you for the review. So happy to hear we did our job. We hope the rest of the trip was great for you too. Thank you again for staying with by Lake Gregory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I must say I loved the place
The staff was wonderful very nice and whatever you needed
Very clean and my husband and I satyed 2 nights with to young boys they loved it
Its right across the street from the lake ...made u feel welcome right along with a loving dog dasiy who the boys like I must say we will
Diffently return id give it a ten out ten

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi, we are so glad your family had a good time. You will have to bring the boys back for the fishing workshops. Thank you for taking the time to share with others and for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
4.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
154 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
36 reviews
20.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
139 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
20.6 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Region: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range: £77 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing