We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The North Shore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean, comfortable, nice, and located in a great spot. Nancy was very helpful and attentive as soon as we arrived. She was also a great resource throughout our stay, she got us a map and explained where we needed to get to. Overall, we enjoyed our weekend at the North Shore Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katalin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Public Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Katalin, It was a pleasure having you here. I am happy to hear my "maps" were helpful, and that Charles was able to meet up with an old friend. Thank you again for staying with us while in Crestline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our stay here was absolutely fantastic. Nancy was very personable and informative. The location is perfect, right on the lake. We were able to walk just about everywhere and Lake Arrowhead was only a 10 minute drive away too. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorijhipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Public Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to share with others. We so enjoyed having you here with us. Next time you are at Lake Gregory please come on back, maybe for a few days and with snow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Room was beautiful, updated, cozy, new, affordable. The location couldn't have been better, a stones throw from the lake. Best family vacation ever. Staff was helpful. Drank wine on my balcony as the kids had time
Of their life across the street at the lake. Thanks north shore

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grikor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisytrain, Guest Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Grikor, so happy it all worked out for you and the family. And hopefully this will be the first of many visits to The North Shore Inn and Lake Gregory. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very accommodating staff, nice rooms with good views and Quiet. We walked to lake recreation and ate at the Mexican restaurant next door. It was nice to just park the car and leave it. The suite is really nice with a large balcony and kitchen. The only downside was the futon, which was uncomfortable, but my wife two kids and I were able to all fit on the Kingsized bed so no worries. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has a view towards the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisytrain, Guest Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello John, thank you for taking the time to share with others. Having Lake Gregory across the street is very convenient for fun times. We usually don't recommend the futon for adults, am glad you were all comfy. We will be working on the kitchen & living room this winter.You will have to come back & see the changes when we are done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wonderful, charming, family-run inn. Convenient access to town and right across from Lake Gregory with its swimming and boating. Great views. Plush accomodations. We just spent our third straight summer there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisytrain, Guest Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Mark,
It was so great to see you and the family again. And as always it was a pleasure having you here. Lake Gregory has so many new things for the winter too. Bring the kids back for that snow play. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked a couple of weekdays at The North Shore Inn. It is a very quaint place, very quiet, and right across from Lake Gregory. The room was very clean, and has everything you need. The owners are great, friendly people, as well as their staff. The town itself is very quaint, laid back, and relaxing. GPS took us everywhere we wanted to go. This is a great place for a romantic getaway, close to Lake Arrowhead and half an hour from San Bernardino/Loma Linda. Prices are great, we will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: Review their rooms online, they have a great website with pictures and room descriptions. Please no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DandEBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Good evening, thank you for taking the time to share with others. Sorry we did not get to say good bye. We are hoping everything else went well for you also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great value, comfort, and location. The upstairs has two connected balconies looking out over the lake. Full kitchen, sofa, nice bathroom, and two TVs are included in the suite my wife and I shared for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi, Thank you for allowing us to take part in your special memory. We hope you will come back to us again. Congratulations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
4.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
146 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
36 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Cajon Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
425 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
4.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Region: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range: £90 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing