We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner at Pazzo's” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pazzo's Italian and Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pazzo's Italian and Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Pazzo's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very informal eatery -- walk-up order window and large room with various sized tables. Lots of pizza and pasta choices. Order first and then food is delivered to your table. Pasta dishes are large -- big enough to share. Salad comes with olives, but you can ask them to omit if you are not a fan. Waitresses were very nice and accommodating. We wanted to try the tiramisu, but we were just too full to consider dessert. Maybe next time. :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WAY better than Top Town Pizza was!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Meatballs were very good. That's one of my 3 tests. The pizza was good. I need to try more things. The owner is very friendly and they have great customer service. I was very happy that they took over from the last owner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
1 review
“Pazzo's is Notzzo's”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

This owner is very rude and the Pizza isn't good at all! Our First and last time! Ordered a pepporoni pizza and I observed the Bakery chefs were "Patting" down my pizza with paper towels? When I asked the owner He was extremely rude and said.:"pepperoni has a lot of grease and I'm just taking it off,unless you want the grease!" As we were leaving with the to go Joke of a Pizza, I asked for Parmigiana cheese. He said:" We put enough parmigiana cheese,if you want more you'll have to pay!" Wow! If you want a better pizza and can't drive in inclement weather(it was snowing that day) order Dominoes Pizza and if you want great pizza go to Lake Arrowhead Village Pizza! Three choices of sauce tomato,BBQ and Alfredo! One more thing "FREE" parmigiana cheese at each table! You decide but you'll be Happy avoiding this type of establishment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The food is very good, but sometimes the service isn't the friendliest. Though the inside is clean, they need to replace their mini blinds in the front window as they are dirty and don't present a favorable first impression!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tripchiick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

The food was good. The pizza's are definitely for at least 2-3 people. I'm going back for some of their wings too and the Alfredo Fettuccine was delicous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo's Italian and Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing