We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Pizzaria”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pazzo's Italian and Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pazzo's Italian and Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK Pizzaria”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I went here for our wedding anniversary, thinking it was a full-service restaurant. When we walked in, we discovered it was a walk-up window and we could not be seated until we placed our order. Ironically, they had run out of spaghetti (!) so we had to order different pasta. The bolognaise sauce was not all that good. The service was rather slow besides. They're probably better known for their pizzas, but we were not impressed with the rest of their food and ambiance as a whole. Would not recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hamlong74 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Crestline”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Pretty pricey but worth it if you want high quality pizza and good menu variety. Weekend breakfast offerings have gone up in price and down in quality.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Now that's Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The best pizzas and subs in town. Everything is made to order and so it takes a minute to get your food but you will enjoy it. Weekend breakfast is good too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great pizza !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

While visiting in Crestline, we had dinner at Pazzo's. This is a cute little place, where you place your order up front, and then go find a table in the dining room. The meat lover's pizza is outstanding -- best pizza I've had in a long time. My husband said the spaghetti was just "okay" -- but when he tasted the pizza he also said it was delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Pazzo's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very informal eatery -- walk-up order window and large room with various sized tables. Lots of pizza and pasta choices. Order first and then food is delivered to your table. Pasta dishes are large -- big enough to share. Salad comes with olives, but you can ask them to omit if you are not a fan. Waitresses were very nice and accommodating. We wanted to try the tiramisu, but we were just too full to consider dessert. Maybe next time. :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo's Italian and Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing