We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Billy Bear's Restaurant - CLOSED

Billy Bear's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I like small Mom and Pop diners. This one was okay.. nothing special about it but I did like all the bears (stuffed animals) all over the diner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    10
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Park, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had excellent service! Food very affordable and the burgers tasted like they came right off a bbq grill! A must for anyone visiting Crestline.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank yoliem72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Beary" Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a good family restaurant, and I really enjoyed the bear theme (including all the stuffed teddy bears all around the restaurant)! Their food is really good, and we especially enjoyed their breakfasts. Would recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hamlong74 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The waitress was friendly and our breakfast was great. We will return if in the area. Local place with hometown energy. Casual and laid back.

Helpful?
Thank MariaZ858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will not return.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Have been twice. Will not return.
A bunch of stuffed animals surround the interior. It's not cozy and the food?...Sub par. It's more like a Denny's and there's many more places to choose from that have incredible food such as The Bear House or Crestline cafe. Very disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mtngir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy Bear's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing