We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Garden

Mandarin Garden
Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in Crestline
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a bad place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is just like home, your local chinese joint. The food is decent. you will be pleasantly surprised.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

After being rejected from the A Burger place we seen this across the street from Sleepy Hollow. This place was great, good portions and was really good Chinese food. I loved it :-), This lady turned our mood around after being treated so poorly from A Burger. Very Nice and quick and good.. yummy

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

It is very good food. I've never had any complaints. Very fresh food cooked to order. It's very small inside but I usually get take - out anyway.
I recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtngir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
2 reviews
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I drive from Anaheim just to eat there. I always get the sesame chicken with hot tea and I'm never disappointed.

There are plenty of Chinese food places here in Anaheim, but I'd rather drive over an hour to eat at the Mandarin Garden.

Great food and great service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank druggas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Less than a chop suey house”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

It's the only Chinese place in town. Not very good compared to other Chinese restaurants, but it's the only one in town. They close at 1:30pm for lunch, and you will be rudely hurried if you get there at 1pm. Noodles were very heavy and starchy, bland with no flavor. Selection are the A typical American chop suey house with no "real" specials. Had the pork noodle soup- vegetable chow mein with cold sliced bbq pork in a hot beef broth. noodles clumped in the middle of the bowl that the hot broth could NOT warm up, so middle of the noodles were cold. Eggplant in brown garlic sauce was way over sauced and salty.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JTmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarin Garden also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing