We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Food”
Review of La Cocina de Tony

La Cocina de Tony
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Crestline
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Restaurant details
Crestline, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We eat there once a week. La Cocina de Tony is a family run restaurant serving authentic Mexican food. The menu is extensive with something for everyone. I like the albondigas soup and chili Colorado. My wife usually orders the chili rellano.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnwoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Mex”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very good albondigas soup on a cold evening. Carnitas was good, but too much cilantro, like they were hiding the how little the portion of carnitas is.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JTmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynwood, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great lunch here definitely would come back ”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Me & my girlfriend went here for lunch & the food was amazing. French toast & breakfast burrito plus there salsa & chips are very addicting. Service was great & food was fresh off the fire. Anybody in the area should try this place out.

Helpful?
Thank dlewis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good home cooking”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We ate here because it was next door to where we were staying. I am not a huge fan of Mexican food and don't like onions and peppers added to everything just because. This place is smallish and right across from a community park. I had a delicious quesadilla with chicken breast which was just that. Flavorful chicken breast cut up and added to a large quesadilla on a flour tortilla. The cheese was creamy and I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. My husband commented that the pre-dinner salsa was awesome. He had the trio fajitas and really enjoyed them. He stated the sizzling fajita plate was very tasty without being too salty. He commented that it tasted like home cooking. The service was ok. We enjoyed our meal and will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Maybe we're spoiled, but the Mexican food here is sub par. The enchiladas were greasy and the taco salad was made with boiled frijoles rather than refried beans.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjfellca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cocina de Tony also viewed

 

Been to La Cocina de Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing