We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cocina de Tony

La Cocina de Tony
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Very clean and nice restaurant. The food is fresh, hot and delicious. The background music is soft and not overbearing. Try this place! You will get a nice view of Lake Gregory while dining.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saintsfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious nachos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a great spot, great view overlooking the lake. The food is delicious but the the service was bad. There were only 4 of us and it took forever, no smiles and not very friendly servers once we were seated it took 10 minutes before we were greeted and we were the only ones there. I'm hoping it was just a bad day because there food is great. I'll try it one more time because there molcajete dish is amazing, a must try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Augustine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Now named "Toni's Kitchen," this restaurant was next door to North Shore Inn, where we stayed for our anniversary. The food was excellent -- among some of the best Mexican food we've had! Enjoyed the music and the service was nice too. Would definitely come here again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hamlong74 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

It is a nice place to eat. Nice view of the lake.
Food is pretty good. Just not a fan of the way they do their taco shells. Other than that I recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Crestline”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I are regulars here. When we want Mexican food, we go here. I have tried most items on the menu and all are good. I especially like the shrimp soup. They accept the Fireworks Card and give 10% discount. My wife is Hispanic and we have tried other Mexican but we keep coming back to Tony's.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GR8_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cocina de Tony also viewed

 

Been to La Cocina de Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing