We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Heaven on Earth”

Review of HorseTail Ranch

The main Villa is a short walk down to the private lake. All on 150 acres.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main Villa is a short walk down to the private lake. All on 150 acres.
Aerial view of the main Villa. Our fabulous 12 stall barn.  Home to Central Coast Trail Rides.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The main Villa is a short walk down to the private lake. All on 150 acres.
Aerial view of the main Villa.
Our fabulous 12 stall barn.  Home to Central Coast Trail Rides.
Entrance to HorseTail Ranch.
Meander along the expansive private lake.
Drive up to the main Villa through the back of the house.
Generous, open floor plan.
Open and stocked kitchen with Italian Bertazonni stove.  Cook any gourmet meal large or small.
Great room:  Large area to congregate.  Watch TV.
1st Floor:  Master bedroom with desk, generous walk in closet and en suite bathroom.
Master Bathroom
1st Floor:  One Queen, 'popdown' couch and en suite bathroom.
1st Floor:  Two Full beds, walk in closet and en suite bathroom.
2nd Floor:  One Queen Bed, 'popdown' couch, closet and large dresser.
2nd Floor:  spacious room with two full beds and generous closet.
Back of the main Villa.  Enjoy the jacuzzi, dine al fresco and savor the sunsets.
Enjoy the outdoors.
Lounge around the firepit.
Enjoy a horseback ride on the property.
Meander through the 12 stall barn.  Visit the horses, unless they are grazing in the open pasture.
Our quaint restroom inside the barn.
Set on 150 acres. Utter privacy and seclusion.
Aerial view.
You can walk to the lake from the main Villa.
Overlooking the lake from the patio of the Main Villa.
Easy walk down to the lake.
Newly constructed dock for fishing or wedding vows.
Perfect spot to relax.
Come relax and enjoy  the stunning sunsets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Creston, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brent C
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Truly Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We took a short trip to spend some time as a family before my son left for college and what a perfect location! The rooms were spacious, with a grand living area that allowed us to host a dinner for extended family while we were there. We spent the days hiking, horseback riding, and visiting local restaurant/wineries, and the nights barbecuing and stargazing (we highly recommend downloading a stargazing app to direct you current meteor showers - we literally saw dozens of shooting stars). On one particularly warm afternoon we all stayed in to play games and despite the high ceilings and huge windows, the air conditioning kept us cool and comfortable. Truly a first class experience in the midst of natural beauty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noni C
1 review
“Truly Incredible!”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

HorseTail Ranch was truly an incredible experience! We went with a very large group and the property and rooms felt even bigger than we had hoped. I highly recommend this location for anything! It was the perfect space for our birthday party celebration, but I would love to go back for a relaxing weekend up north.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randee B
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Epic Country Getaway!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

HorseTail Place was an epic experience. From the beautiful drive to the location, to the warm welcome we received from Brian and Crystal once we arrived was outstanding. The HorseTail place was an enchanting spot, quiet, reserved, very functional, cute decor, and outstanding view. We got to do a horse ride on the property to add to our weekend, and had the best time staying here. I would recommend it to anyone who loves staying in a cabin, at a horse ranch, for a quiet country get away. We will definately be back again! Thank you for being so accommodating and kind to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkhoddam
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“modern, secluded, quiet, peaceful, and relaxing”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the Cabin which is a lovely and charming place. The Cabin is well appointed and very tastefully decorated. The location and surrounding is peaceful and beautiful. Enjoy a drink at the outside bar watching the sunset. BBQ and relax in your own outdoor patio. We really enjoyed our stay. The owner and the property manager were super nice and attentive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing home with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have to start out by saying that I don't make a habit out of writing reviews, but we had such an amazing experience that I just had to pass this along. My son and his girlfriend booked this 5 bedroom house to celebrate his 26th birthday. My husband and I love Paso Robles and are members at several of the wineries in the area so we were anxious to introduce our family to the area. Brian met us at the ranch entry and escorted us up to the property. We were blown away from the moment he opened the door to the house. Soaring ceilings, spacious bedrooms and baths, all decorated beautifully, full equipped kitchen with top of the line appliances and best of all...a view that took your breath away. Everything looked as though it was brand new! We've spent holidays at other vacation rentals, but I have to say that I have never stayed in a house that had everything you need and if you needed something additional, Brian was right there to make sure you got it. He even brought up Corn Hole games for us to play. The back of the house has a great barbecue, big fire pit with table and chairs and we spent every night sitting under the stars sipping wine and talking. I cannot recommend this property enough. Great hiking trails, a lake, horse back riding and while you may feel you're in the middle of no where...you're only a short distance from some of the best wineries in California. I wish I could give this property 6 stars!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Perfect rental for intimate wedding”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booking Horsetail Ranch for our intimate wedding was the best decision! The photo backdrops were amazing, especially at sunset! Booking the venue was easy. I worked directly with the owner, Kena. She was so accommodating and wanted everything to be perfect for us. She put me in contact with Brian who lives on the property. He was such a big help in making sure we had everything we needed, including making sure we had proper info to give our vendors. We rented the main villa, which comfortably accommodated the 8 of us that stayed there, and the other guests joined us for the ceremony and dinner. The kitchen was perfect for our chef to prepare a meal for 16 people. The master bedroom and bath was plenty big enough for myself, my 2 sisters, and mom to get ready in. The guest rooms were all a great size, and there were plenty of bathrooms in the house. The jacuzzi, fire pit, and hanging patio lights create a relaxing atmosphere. I would recommend Horsetail Ranch to anyone looking for an intimate, romantic venue, or even as a great place to vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N
1 review
“Luxurious, scenic getaway spot near Paso Robles”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our experience at HorseTail Ranch was a memorable one that we will cherish forever. We stayed in the main villa- every inch of which is beyond gorgeous; it is obvious that no detail was spared in creating this luxurious vacation spot. From the fully stocked kitchen, to the plasma TVs, to the plush linens, we wanted for nothing. It was an amazing spot for a romantic getaway, but it would also be a great place for family reunions (can’t wait to have ours here), corporate retreats, birthday or retirement parties, and weddings or vowel renewals! We will definitely be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing