We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couldn't believe how awful a breakfast can be”
Review of Share

Share
Ranked #45 of 311 Restaurants in Culver City
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sepulveda
Transit: Our address is 6161 West Centinela Avenue; Culver City 90230. The cross streets are Sepulveda Blvd & Centinela Avenue.
Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“couldn't believe how awful a breakfast can be”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the (great) hotel, and expected to get the same service at the restaurant.
We came in for breakfast, and were disappointed to see a very minimalistic buffet, offering customized omelets (which were fine), fruit and pancakes, but not much more. We were also surprised from the price, avg $17 per person for breakfast, and non-choice 18% extra for "big group service" – the waitress did literally nothing but pouring coffee at the beginning and get us silverware.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
1 review
“Best Hotel Restaurant near LAX.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

LOVE there food. Rib's from Heaven. Blackened Shrimp & Scallops. I have tried several meals and they have all been Great. Service is Very, Very Good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tevan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Sticky Ribs in Los Angeles Ca.”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

They have a dish there famous for called Sticky Ribs. They are soooooo Good. You have to try the Blackened Shrimp & Scallops or Sticky Ribs. Service is Perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner -- food very good, reasonable $, great staff”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Review title pretty much sums it up. Breakfast very good too, but had a voucher, so can't comment on value for the money. Wait staff wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious steak and frites!”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We were staying at the Doubletree and decided to eat here one night as we were tired from a long day of site seeing. It was definitely the right choice! We all really enjoyed our meals. The prices were not bad at all. It's what you would pay anywhere else in the city. The atmosphere is nice. It's right off the hotel lobby and isn't separate so it's not too private. The server was very nice but didn't come to our table that much to check on us. I enjoyed my meal -- steak and frites. It was skirt steak with a wedge salad and truffle fries. The steak was excellent. I'm not sure what they marinated it in, but it was delicious! It melted in my mouth. The others in my group got the broccoli soup and steak salad. All were great meals. I definitely recommend you check this place out if you are staying at the hotel or nearby. It's worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keg198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Share also viewed

 

Been to Share? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing