We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a Fan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

After staying at a Hilton with a concierge room, this was a let down. It served its purpose for us; it stored our luggage and offered a clean room to sleep at night. They charge for parking, which is absurd considering the Westfield Mall across the street doesn't charge for parking. Can walk to the mall for dinner (Five Guys, BJ's, food court, etc.). Not an ideal location. We opted to visit Santa Monica and Venice while on that side of town. My daughter filmed in Hermosa Beach so it was coincidentally perfect for those few days because it was an eight-mile commute that took less than 3o minutes. Very close to airport (just down Sepulveda). Don't even need to get on the 405. Breakfast is good, but I was charged a different amount each morning. One day they charged my eight-year old for a kids buffet, the next they charged her as an adult (double price). Since our breakfast was complimentary, it only affected the tip for the wait staff, and all they did was bring us some apple juice and our check. The wait staff doesn't need to wait on those eating the buffet. Omlettees were great! We had one every morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWifeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We strive to make sure that every guest has an experience that is memorable and comforting while they come to stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your most recent visit with us failed to meet your expectations particularly our location, prices on the buffet varies each morning. We willm definitely look into these issues with breakfast buffet pricing and correct the problem accordingly. Unfortunately, we have no control over the location we are in but we will do our best to accommodate our guest and ensure them of a pleant stay. Again, I a sorry that we failed to deliver to your satisfaction. It is our job to take care of all our guest and offer them an uncomplicated, honest and comfortable stay. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future and we will make sure that you will have an enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,
Annecap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    221
    135
    35
    31
See reviews for
147
100
54
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Its not a ritz, but it's not supposed to be. Comfortable beds, and a big tv make it very nice. On a minus, really small bathrooms. Overall, if your not going to spend too long in there, and can get a good deal (We got it free via spg, It is not worth 170) it is a fine hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback as this helpe measure our guest satisfaction. We strive to make sure that every guest has an experience that is memorable and comforting whenever they come to stay with us. I am glad to hear that we did meet your expectations particularly our comfortable neds and big screen televisions. I understand the bathrooms are quite small of which we have no control over. It is our job to make sure that we offer you an uncomplicated, honest, and comfortable stay. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel is just fine. It is a good value for the money. Rooms are basic and clean. Hotel is across from a mall. Not exactly a holiday location. More for business, but it is a good location for driving if you are sightseeing. Staff is nice and friendly. Breakfast is good. The one puzzling thing...in one of the biggest hotel shams, they charge you $12 a day for parking -- even though this hotel is located in the middle of nowhere amidst many raking lots. This hotel basically IS a parking lot, yet they charge you. So factor that into cost.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mpolatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We strive to make sure that every guest has an experience that is memorable and comforting while they stay with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and breakfast selection. I am disappointed to hear that we failed you in some areas particularly parking and the location. I am sorry that we failed on these areas. Parking and the location we are in are beyond our control. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Best Regards,
Annecap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC metro area
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here one night on a business trip. The location isn't great for doing any exploring on foot - it's across from a Westfield shopping center with a Target, but this isn't a great home base if you're looking for a home base that's near quaint shops or people-watching venues. Note that the lobby isn't a good indication of the room quality - I would give the lobby two stars but the rooms three. They were clean, reasonably roomy, and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. Your comments and feedback are very important to us in providing better service to our guests and also helps us measure our guest satisfaction. We strive to make sure that every guest that comes through our door has an experience that is memorable and comforting. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet some of your expectations of our hotel such as the location and the lobby. Customer service is our utmost priorityat this hotel and I am sorry that we failed to deliver to your expectations. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Best Regards,
Annecap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We chose this hotel using our SPG points. The staff are very friendly and helpful at all times during our stay ,but the location is difficult to reach due to traffic and construction off the 405 fwy. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy,which is a huge plus after a long trip, but the bathroom is small with no ventilators.(minor setback)
The lobby has a library area to do some quiet work and the restaurant / bar offer a good range for small bites and a cocktail. I would recommend this for solo or corperate travellers mostly, but families with kids would enjoy the pool area too.
Note...parking is through a ticketed gate and one must validate each time upon exiting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skelly3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed here for business during July. The first point of note is that there is NO shuttle service to LAX which is only 3 miles or so away, something I'm sure all guests would benefit from considering how busy and full this property is. Rooms are small and not particularly well appointed. For a 4 star, the lack of amenity kit in the bathroom is a let down. The air conditioning is an unit bolted onto the side of the wall, extremely loud and resulting in having to turn that TV sound level up which I'm sure did not amuse my neighbour.

Reception is ALWAYS busy, but they are helpful if you can be bothered to wait around. If breakfast is included in the room cost, it's a good deal, paying $18 or so for what was on offer did not seem like a good deal. I hated the UV lighting in the room and bathroom and the pool area is small. Overall, I would not recommend a stay here, even for the short term, there must be better places to stay for around $240 a night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solarsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, overall it's ok, but a bit pricey for what you get. $199.00 a night, with tax comes to $229.00, Rooms are clean, bathrooms a little small, then if you have a car, they charge you $12.00 a night for parking which is ridiculous for paying that much for a room, parking should be included in that price. They need to change the menu in the restaruant, not a big choice, and quality of food could be better. No complimentary continental breakfast at all for that price either. I have stayed at much less expensive hotels, motels and they all offered a continental breakfast of some sort. They do however provide free coffee only. They don't even provide transportation to and from the airport, where the other hotels do. Very expensive, shop around before booking this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudAmericanArmyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#240 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Address: 5990 Green Valley Cir, Culver City, CA 90230-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside is stylishly redesigned and 100% smoke free, we're within easy reach of southern California's finest, and only three miles from LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Four Points Culver City
Sheraton Culver City
Culver City Four Points
Culver City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing