We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pretty decent hotel with great location”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here for a week with my pet dog and one of my Canadian friends. Since it is very close to the LAX (like ten minute drive), it’s pretty convenient for me to pick up my friend from the airport. Booked a queen size room, it was very nice and clean.

There’s a Westfield mall right across the street, so you would have more dining options besides the hotel restaurants. There’re many parking spots available, but I wish the parking was free of charge.

Anyway, great value. The staff were friendly and polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback!! Guest satisfactio is our ultimate goal, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly our hotel and our location. We look forward to having you as a returned guest in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    226
    137
    36
    32
See reviews for
149
103
55
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here twice while filming a reality TV show, The Drama Queen on E!
Rooms are spacious and very clean. Cleaning staff is friendly and efficient. Front desk agents are friendly. The breakfast is amazing, loved having that every morning. Room service is great!!! Cn't find anything wrong with this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonMerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Pleasant first impressions can make such a big difference in any circumstance and we are thrilled that our front desk and housekeeping staff were able to start your experience off on a happy note. At the Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, we want to achieve the best possible experience with each and every guest. We are commited to delivering the highest level of service and hospitality. Thank you for sharing your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Four points.
First really good thing, it is 10 minutes for LAX. They have plenty of car parks and really handy location just across the road from the Shopping Centre.
The rooms were immaculate clean and spacious. Unfortunately our travel agent "forgot" to mention during booking that we are 3 (2 adults and a child) however that was rectified at reception without fuss or extra charge. Thank you Brenda!!!
We thoroughly enjoyed the all the free extras, like the fresh brewed coffee during the all morning, the cold lemon water , and finally one place that understands travellers FREE internet.
The buffet breakfast was great we just couldn’t eat anymore.
Another great thing about the location of the Four points is that you are minutes away from the LA best beaches, Santa Monica, Venice, etc.
A good tip is to join the hotel chain as you arrive, it is free and then you are entitled to 25% discount in the hotel services (including meals...)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,
It is always nice to hear when our guests have a pleasant and memorable experiences. Providing our guests with great rooms, staff who are friendly and polite are things that we proud of. We truly appreciate you recognizing those qualities. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and we thank you for your review of the Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Arrived the day before Thanksgiving at 10:00 pm after a seven-hour drive. As part of the hotel package parking was included. They had no parking left because it had been sold to Park N Fly for the holiday. My husband had to park our car four blocks away in a parking lot and walk back. The area of the parking lot was not the best area. If I were a single woman doing that I would have been terrified. They next day the lot was locked up and we had to walk four huge blocks with our luggage and groceries to get the car. Last night, same thing. We are booked for four nights but looking for somewhere else to move. The room temperature has been a consistent 73 degrees all night long for both nights. You are unable to control the temperature of your room, they do it by building, switching it to heat by night and ac by day. If you run warm at night, bring extra shampoo to wash the sweat out of your heir. We stayed here once before and it was horrible, but we were told it was due to remodeling so we tried again. I cannot believe this is a Starwood property. There was a young family driving around looking for parking last night. Their kids were asleep in the back seat. They too were upset because they had the kids, and she was going to report this on Expedia. They should have had valet taking care of all of this as a courtesy to the customers. The beds were comfortable. The shower handle went round and round till you hit it right to turn off the water.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoelleO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I believe there has been a mistake posting this review of our hotel. Our hotel doesn't offer Park N Fly packages and we have plenty of parking available for our guests to park. Our guests have to go through the gate and pull a ticket to get it in and it is never locked up. We might have been mistaken for the Four Points LAX or the other Starwood hotels by the LAX area. Please kindly remove this review on our hotel's site.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Culver City hotels

Cortez, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here as a guest of a Wheel of Fortune contestant. A lot of the contestants and guests stayed here. It is a short drive from LAX and a mall is next door. Short drive to Sony Studios and Culver City restaurant area.

Beds and pillows are very comfortable and rooms spanking clean.

I really liked the bartender at the bar. Very friendly, helpful, and professional.

Breakfast is very good and is buffet style. Coffee and tea always available. Good business center and library.

If you are SPG member request room on 7th or 8th floors. NO noise.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808JimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us! We always enojy hearing that our guest's experiences were comfortable and memorable. Providing our guests with rooms that they can relax in and service that they can depend on is WOW factor for us and we appreciate you recognizing those qualities particularly our bartender. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we thank you for your review of our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were recommended to this hotel by our host in Culver City. The room was not spacious, but it was very clean, with all amenities and fixtures working fine. The lounge and restaurant staffs are very attentive; we enjoyed both the happy hour and the morning breakfast buffet. The lobby is not as spacious as other hotels nearby, but again, it was clean, comfortable and inviting. The staff was also quite courteous; we needed a rental car and they referred us to Marathon, which worked out very nicely during our stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougB759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback! Our goal is to ensure that every guest has a pleasant experience with us. I am glad that we met your expectations particularly our our friendly and courteous staff. Customer service is our utmost priority at this hotel and I am glad we made it happen for you during your visit. We look forward to your return to our hotel and we make sure it will be a pleasant one.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

the rooms were nice, facility in good shape.
great pool, good restaurant and breakfast.
staff were very nice and helpful.

only con: parking. you must pay 12/day. this is kinda crazy. it's not downtown anywhere. there is AMPLE parking all around. just go park at one of the 5,000 spaces at target next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trilobite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPLAW, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your visit with us particularly our location, rooms and our friendly staff. We strive to do our best and give you comfortable and hassle free visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#242 of 351 in Los Angeles
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Address: 5990 Green Valley Cir, Culver City, CA 90230-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside is stylishly redesigned and 100% smoke free, we're within easy reach of southern California's finest, and only three miles from LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Four Points Culver City
Sheraton Culver City
Culver City Four Points
Culver City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing