We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here many times before. This time I was impressed with the breakfast at the restaurant. We were late for buffet so we ordered off the menu. We liked it so much we went back next morning. The service was great. The weird thing is that they got a B instead of A. I would like to see that the management cares enough to improve their sanitation grade to an A.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jkim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us especially enjoying our breakfast buffet and the service we provided. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Anne Capangpangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    224
    136
    36
    32
See reviews for
148
102
54
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I like this place, I have stayed here twice. Always helpful with those early morning (10am) check ins. Not far from LAX and right across the road from a shopping mall.

Both times I have stayed there the hotel organised transport back to LAX, I was given the same limo driver both time. He is great, super friendly and full of location information.

Rooms are standard, clean, safe and comfy. What more can you ask for when in LA for a night and 2 days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see again very soon.

Sincerely,
Anne Capangpangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Service !!!! Dunno what to say because some guys were exemplary and on the other hand i had some terrible experiences.

We arrived to check in @ about noon . There were 2 ladies at the front desk , one was friendly and efficient . The other was grumpy and uninterested.

As we checked in i had requested for a room with 2 separate beds since we were 3 in the room. So the friendly one handling our check-in said you are a SPG Gold so i prefer to give you a room on the higher level , but the room on higher leel with 2 beds will come available by 3pm or so . She suggested that if it was ok then we should come back later . So we said ok , we will go out and come back in a few hours . I told her we may be late in coming back , but she must hold the room . She said she will surely do so .

Then we requested if they could refrigerate a special medication for my wife. She promptly agreed and placed it in the Refrigerator .

When we came back to check in later ............. there was no room for us except a room with a single king bed and a wash basin outside the bathroom ( in the room ) . It was a terrible room , and the front desk was apologetic. They said that no room was blocked and the hotel being full he was unable to assist . This gentleman was Daryl , he was very friendly and efficient , he did his best to make a feel comfortable and also gave us free breakfast coupons.

Whenever you wash your hands the loud noise of waterflow from the in-room basin , filled the room , waking up all those who were sleeping.

Later in the night we needed the medication which was being refrigerated , so when i went down to get it , the person at the front desk quickly stepped into the back room to fetch it . He came out with a worried look on his face , the medication was left on Top of the fridge and nt in the fridge, so was warm. Terribly careless or was it someone vicious who made all the mistakes intentionally ?

Anyway Daryl and Matt provided great service . Excellent .

We checked out one day early , even though we had a prepaid rate.

The Hotel is at a great location , close to the mall , and restaurants .... also close to the freeway entrance and exit.

Rooms were quiet even though our room window faced the freeway

Not sure if i should recommend this Hotel to anyone !!!

Room Tip: Do not take the room with the wash basin outside the bathroom and inside the room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeNRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our property through tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations particularly with staff being unfriendly and helpful and room not available upon check in. Being unfriendly and rude are not acceptable and are never tolerated at our property. We will use th feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Anne C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

When I first arrived I was first told that there was no room for me, even though I'd booked it a month earlier. After finally getting to my room there was a horrible smell that I couldn't get to leave without being kept up by traffic if I keft the window open. Reception staff were very condescending when I asked for directions and advice about attractions.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations particularly the issues you encountered during your visit. Rudeness and unhelpful staff are unacceptable and never tolerated at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback your gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Anne C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Culver City hotels

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Four Points in Culver City is exactly what it is supposed to be. A decent place to get a good nights sleep. The hotel is clean, and the area is safe. There is nothing interesting within walking distance, unless you want to spend time in the Westfield Shopping Mall. You are close to the 405 freeway, and not far from the 10. Nearby freeway access is the primary virtue of the location. Wi-fi is free, but parking is $12. The staff at the front desk was helpful, but they were also understaffed for the size of the hotel, and we spent a fair amount of time waiting in lines. Rooms have a fridge and coffee maker, and a nice TV. Air conditioning and heat comes from a noisy wall unit. Outside noise was not an issue. There is an exercise room that is way too small for the size of the hotel, and there is no practical way to run outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITArsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovetrips, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
ITArsg thank you for your review of our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Regards,

James Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield IN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nothing spectacular about this hotel other than it's location is ideal for sightseeing. Beds are old with squeaky springs, bathrooms are super small, can't even open a window because of the hardware they've installed. Walls were thin and could we could hear the guests in the next room and if you want wifi- don't come here. Signal is zero.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trena1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovetrips, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Trena1062 thank you for giving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I know that it really stinks about the window in our rooms.Hotels nowadays are required to not let the windows open more then 4 inches so no one, especially kids, crawl out and fall. I am please however to announce that we are doubling our wi-fi so next time you visit your wi-fi will be better then ever.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Regards,

James Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is close to Vet's Auditorium in Culver City and directly down Sepulveda from Los Angeles International (LAX). Rooms on the east overlooking your parked vehicle are preferable over rooms on the West facing the noise of the 405 Freeway.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovetrips, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you Phillip for your response and we appreciate you staying with us.

I am sorry we were not able to make your stay excellent and I hope that in the future that you can give us a chance to do that.

Regards,

James Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#242 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Address: 5990 Green Valley Cir, Culver City, CA 90230-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside is stylishly redesigned and 100% smoke free, we're within easy reach of southern California's finest, and only three miles from LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Four Points Culver City
Sheraton Culver City
Culver City Four Points
Culver City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing