We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cuban Food”
Review of El Rincon Criollo

El Rincon Criollo
Ranked #155 of 312 Restaurants in Culver City
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This restaurant has been in the same location for over 30 years, eventhougth it has been thru manyowners it has withstand the 30 years it has been in this location, i tried it on my last visit to Los Angeles and it has definetly improved since last time i went ther. Good prices and i dont think you can go wrong.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PlatinumMember174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lathrup Village, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Cuban”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Loved the Food here Great Authentic place to get Cuban Food.
We tried a few things on the menu and all of it was great. Definitely a place to go back to when I am in LA

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TZinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK Cuban food, but great service”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

A friend brought me here 1) to introduce me to Cuban food and 2) she knew my love for garlic. I ordered the garlic pork, which came with rice and plantains. The food was good, although probably not so great that I'd really go back... I think it's a family run venture, though, so the service was friendly and quick!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank audilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
234 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Don't go out of your way for this Cuban food”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Family restaurant, casual feel. Yuca appetizer interesting and tasty. Garlic chicken was a bit dry and not nearly as good as Versaille which is only a few blocks away. Awesome flan though and the staff are friendly. An OK meal (especially with the Groupon discount) but not worth going out of your way for.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rincon Criollo also viewed

 
Culver City, CA
 

Been to El Rincon Criollo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing