We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lukshon does not disappoint”
Review of Lukshon

Lukshon
Reserve with OpenTable
Lukshon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 311 Restaurants in Culver City
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
los angeles
Level Contributor
389 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Lukshon does not disappoint”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

What a wonderful meal in a beautifully appointed restaurant. WOW it is a knockout atmosphere. The food is great too. The servers were most helpful in putting together a great meal, balancing the several small plates the 2 of us shared and never encouraging us to over order. That can happen but they were very mindful of our choices, likes and dislikes- another place where changes to a dish are not happening . Theo owner of this place is also owner of Father's office and there nothing can be modified. That appears to be the same policy here. The atmosphere is really a winner, enticing the diner with a mood and tone that is conducive to a great dining experience. I would return again to try some other of the interesting dishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent Asian fusion”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

If you are on a tight budget, if you are really hungry, or if you like Asian joints to be simple and homey, this isn't the place for you. But if you are okay dropping some dough on a delicious plate of spicy and incredibly tender beef and broccoli, fragrant crab fried rice, or perfectly seasoned steamed cod, then this place might be for you. The combination of Chinese and southeast Asian flavors was very well executed. Located as it is in a trendy area of Culver City, the decor is decidedly modern--lots of glass and metal--but the upscale ambience is part of what you are paying for. At least that is what I told myself when I ordered the $9 amber ale beer. The service was very attentive and friendly, and, hey, there's lots of free parking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rexetersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Had lunch with friends. The cuisine is Asian - Indian- California fresh fusion. The approach is small plates to be shared. For 4 people we shared 6 dishes. I honestly cannot say I have a favorite, they were all delicious. The Rendang Chicken is delicate pieces of chicken in a mild curry lemongrass blend of spices. The steamed fish was a barramundi served on spinach, again, with a delicate ginger+ sauce. The Papaya salad was somewhat low on the papaya- but it was still very refreshing. The Chinese eggplant dish with fennel and eggplant "fries" was fantastic. The Flake dish is actually the Flake fish sashimi style- amazing !!. The Chiang Mai curry noodles, is almost sweet- again, fantastic. Do not leave without trying the chocolate dessert. Its the most delicious mishmash of flavors.
Enjoy !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nili99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
304 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Best Meal Ever”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had dinner here with family last night. The small plate approach allowed us to graze our way through much of the menu. The dishes were exceptional. Stands outs included the butter fish sashimi, eggplant and brussel sprouts. Black rice went well with all. We couldn't decide on a dessert so ordered all of them.We particularly enjoyed the barley pudding. Sitting in the patio was quieter than inside with all the kitchen noises. If you are in the Culver City area don't miss Lukshon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoboTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lukshon or My Father's Office?”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I frequently stop at My Father's Office in Culver City or Santa Monica for dinner before drive to Westlake Village after flying into LAX. Seeking a quieter and more exotic meal, I revisited neighboring Lukshon in Helms Bakery, Culver City and was not disappointed. I started with a perfect Singapore Sling cocktail followed by hanger steak with asparagus, eggplant, and dandan noodles. The meal was exquisitely plated and delicious with well-fused bold Asian flavors The seating outside on a slightly chilly SoCal evening was perfect with radiant outdoor heat. The hostess and waitstaff were appropriately attentive. I will return to Lukshon and highly recommend it to others.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lukshon also viewed

 

Been to Lukshon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing