We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh 'n Delicious”
Review of Kayndaves

Kayndaves
Ranked #36 of 316 Restaurants in Culver City
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh 'n Delicious”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

One of the best places in Culver City. Fresh made food you must try. Quick and friendly service. Great Selection of flavored margaritas. Great lunch specials, just the right price for the right amount of food. You must try their Coconut Flan, ( you might want to ask the server if they would hold one for you, sometimes they may run out of it) .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Favorite Healthy Mexican Food in LA”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Kay and Dave's has been a favorite of mine for healthy Mexican Food for over a decade now. I used to eat there at least one a week until Ioved out of the country. Now when I return on business I almost always stop in to enjoy some really good food and fresh salsa. The culver city location is busy, but I prefer to sit outside anyways as it's a bit quieter than the inside anyways.
I always order the Chicken Fajitas while my mother or friends have tried almost everything on the menu.
Sylvia (the manager) keeps the restaurant clean and courteous, and I consider myself a welcome regular there. Thank you Kay and Dave's for years of great food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larryschwartz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Easy-going neighborhood restaurant and bar”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Kay N Dave's has a lot to offer: good happy hour specials, yummy salsa, nice staff

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiCasaEsSuCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Busy Place Serving Big Portions”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Visted here for a pre-movie dinner. Great selection of vegetarian items on the menu, some funky sounding dishes too. Not your typical Mexican food. The servings were really large ... perhaps a little be too large. But it was all really tasty!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“try Chipotle across the street first”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

the 3-star rating is labeled "Average." this is EXACTLY how i feel about Kay 'N Dave's after eating there multiple times... see, i live within walking distance of downtown Culver City AND we have friends who love eating there...so we get forced into meeting them there for dinner every so often. and after every meal i think -- "that wasn't terrible, but meh! i've had better!" i try to psyche myself up, repeating to myself "don't expect real Mexican food, don't expect Tacomiendo, etc. etc." but it doesn't help.
being a girl on a budget -- who isn't? -- i'd be more forgiving if the prices were lower, but they are not. and any place that makes me feel like i'd have gotten a more flavourful & enjoyable meal across the street at CHIPOTLE FOR HEAVEN'S SAKE! is not worth more than 3 stars. at all.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hadashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayndaves also viewed

 

Been to Kayndaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing