We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there if you have time to kill”
Review of Fraiche - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fraiche
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main St.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Go there if you have time to kill”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We had a brunch there--each ordering one dish--the food was ok but it took 2 hours!!!

Helpful?
Thank Love4nTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great for Happy Hour ..and Dinner!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Great ambiance and food! Close to movie theaters and other attractions .. located mid-city .. love the food .. especially that truffle burger!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katina123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We have to eat here when in Culver City”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We are in Culver City a few times a year. We always stop to have dinner or brunch at Fraiche. We have experienced the whole menu with chef’s tastings and wine pairing. The service is always superb. During brunch, the fresh squeezed orange Mimosas are best and constantly being refilled. The Brioche French Toast, Truffle Burger and the Steak and Eggs are our favorite. For Dinner, the Steak Frites and the Salmon Ceviche are unforgettable. For dessert- go for the whole platter! A big plus is the atmosphere and location. See you in two weeks Fraiche. We can’t wait!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Questionable Service”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Fraiche serves an eclectic mix of French/Italian fare. The prices are high, but the quality is usually pretty good. Service, however, is questionable at best. I used to go fairly regularly, but really got tired of the service and stopped for that reason alone.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eastonlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Would go when it's not busy”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Reservation: Used opentable to reserve a table, but had to wait both times before we were seated. First time, it was still a little empty but they were still getting ready even if we were on time. The second time, the tables were full and for some reason it felt like we were getting bypassed by others. I don't know if they based it on time reserved or arrival, but I would have left if I had the choice and didn't go with friends who insisted we eat there.

Food: The food is the jewel in the crown. Everything was fabulous. I must have tried 12 different items on their brunch and dinner menu, and everything was superb. It is a little pricey, but I really don't have any complaints on the food. I enjoyed eating here. I'm not going to point a specific item because you'll probably want to try them all.

Service: Whilst slow, the staff here are attentive and they do try their best to make sure you're satisfied with Fraiche.

Overall: I really like this place and I would go back for the food. But I would probably go when it's not busy. Call in advance to check for wait times or best time to go.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fraiche also viewed

 
Culver City, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing