We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bit disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a bit disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I choose to stay ONLY at Marriott hotels when we travel. We normally receive fine service and comfort. While we weren't too surprised at the 12.00 parking charge, we were EXTREMELY shocked at the 14.95 price tag for the breakfast buffet. We just completed a cross country trip from North Carolina to Nevada and NONE of the Marriotts we stayed at charged us for the Buffett. Only when we took a separate trip put to L.A. did this happen.
The room was not as we came to expect but acceptable. There wasn't a refrigerator in room, only by request and the air conditioning unit was loud when it came on.
It's proximity to the shopping mall was excellent if you needed to buy items for your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fansreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your opinion as we strive to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    209
    68
    20
    11
See reviews for
106
76
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this property two nights. The windows were fifty. When I complained, the manager said they clean them every six months. Two small fridges (supplied free) did not work and my food spoiled. When I complained, the manager said I complained too much. I never had a Marriott with such poor housekeeping.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank africafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I want to first apologize for being so inconvenienced when you were a guest with us, but even more so on the way in which it was handled. The way in which my staff responded to you was inappropriate and completely out of character for the manner in which we take pride in serving our guest.
We pride ourselves on service and although we dropped the ball during your last stay with us we would love to make it up to you if you allow us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

10 minutes or so from the airport and 10 minutes to my office. Nice mall nearby with fun sports bar. Nearby Chinese Restaurant Mandarin Dish a great choice for delivery although room service was also good. The AM breakfasts are very convenient and the staff is helpful. Also WSJ at front desk in morning. Only "drawback" was that there were too many tv channels - what a great problem to have - it took me 10 minutes to find the baseball games - recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkTravelMan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! If you come back for work or leisure we hope you choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Best service is what we all look for in a hotel stay. Clean, comfortable quiet rooms make it the choice Hotel near LAX. Juan helped us with our special needs of "We want to see just about EVERYTHING". Food is Good and the Culver City Mall is just across the street.GREAT HOTEL.
Michael helped our group with parking and mapping out our first night on the town Very Helpful.
Lauren is the Best as she slam dunked the check-in's with High Speed.

Room Tip: Rooms are Good on both sides as we have 4 rooms booked in our group. Seeing is beliving and this is...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do a good job. I am impressed. They leave out information on how to help with Green.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Best Hotel near LAX Airport is Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside. Quiet with NO AIRPORT FLY- OVER. This hotel is near LAX, but not in any Airplane Glide path for the Airport. WOW its GREAT getting waited on with such friendly service.

Room Tip: Rooms are Good and I have had no problems with any of my trips. Front Desk service is just plain FAN...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at a Courtyard in Culver City for a company training. So the pros are it's a good bedroom, comfortable bed, and clean bedroom. The cons are that there is no free breakfast, no fridge in the room, and in a kinda awkward location. If you're here on business it's fine, but if you're trying to get to LA, you have to fight a bit of traffic to get anywhere, especially since it's right next to the worst highway here in Southern California, the 405. The rate for the room is also a bit pricey, felt like for the price it should have a free breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your opinion as we strive to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAVERVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our stay started off by having to either pay $12 to park per day in their parking lot, or park on the street and walk. We opted to walk. No microwave or mini fridge in the room, they want you to eat downstairs. Breakfast was a flat rate of $14.95, and I suppose you are paying for convenience because that is pretty expensive in my opinion. The tv picture went out 3 times before they finally replaced it. They said they are in the process of replacing, but have started at the top floor.

Lots of shopping near by, within walking distance if you know where it is. Bed was very nice, and it was very clean. Just not used to having to pay extra for every little thing, We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you took the time to share your concerns so I can immediately address them with management right away to correct these issues. We do not take these issues lightly and will work towards eliminating product deficiencies. My sincere apologies for your experience feedback is exactly what is needed to enable me rectify your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
Address: 6333 Bristol Pkwy, Culver City, CA 90230-6904
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, located in Culver City, California. Our brand new hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites in addition to over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor event space and a full catering department 3.5 miles north of LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Courtyard Culver City
Courtyard Hotel Culver City
Culver City Courtyard
Culver City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing