We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value: Very clean & close to Westwood & Santa Monica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice property and clean. Located across from a CHP station, so we felt pretty safe. The immediately surrounding area is quiet and isn't as lively as other parts of LA. There is not much to do in this area, especially as a tourist.

The staff was friendly and we had all the comforts we needed. The bed was clean and comfortable and the AC was excellent. The room was a decent size, not tiny at all. No problems with noise whatsoever.

About a 10-15 minute drive to Westwood, Santa Monica and other popular areas. The location of this hotel is excellent as a base to explore the rest of LA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JN_WorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time stop by the desk and check out our GoBoard for some local suggestions. Downtown Culver City is a great place to start. We look forward to serving you again if future travels find you in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here one night, and front desk manager Tracy S made me feel like family. She made sure a checkin that I was in an eco-friendly room when I mentioned feather-free needs. Then she noticed we were looking for a place to eat and made suggestions. Later she noticed I was having trouble logging into the internet, and she got IT on the phone for me. Great location, close to airport, but quiet location. Great iconic 1950's diner Dinah's nearby. Used Marriott Rewards reward night certificate with no problem. Room felt more like 5-star hotel. Hotel VERY UPDATED.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I will share this information with Tracy and the rest of our team. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and want you to make this your home away from home when in the LA/Culver City area. We look forward to serving you again. Once again, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for 6 days on business. Comfy and air con. Close to LAX and Culver City Mall which is huge. Pay the omelette man a visit in the morning as he makes 10\10 omelettes. Nice gym, lovely pool and jacuzzi. Pleasant staff, very helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your stay and the positive review! We look forward to serving you again in the future if future travels find you in the Culver City/LA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Pros:

We stayed at the Courtyard for six nights in April. Our daughter stayed with us and there was enough room for the three of us. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. Our room was on the 8th floor, not facing the highway, so the noise was not a problem. The area was safe and the hotel was very close to the Westfield Mall. There was more than enough parking on the street so save your money ($15.00 a night for the hotel's parking fee). When we needed something from the hotel staff, our request was complied with almost immediately.

Cons:

Other than the mirror over the vanity in the bathroom, there were no other mirrors in the room. It would have been nice to have a full length one.

Our room as an adjoining one and the walls were very thin. We could hear every word that the people in the next room were saying as well as their very loud TV.

Room Tip: Chose a room on a higher floor, not facing the highway, and NOT an adjoining one unless that is what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We will address all you concerns with our staff and management right away to address your suggestions. Your feedback and suggestions is exactly what we need to eliminate service/product deficiencies. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Ignore all the negative reviews. This hotel was recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back next time I'm n LA. It's like a brand new hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zakia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to rate us and share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will share this information with our staff. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area. Once again, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is not a memorable Marriott Courtyard. It is sadly rundown and really needs an update. They are currently renovating the lobby so there is no lobby area whatsoever. They are trying to make it workable but it is sadly lacking. I tried 3 rooms and they all had a musty bad smell to them. The room was quiet and the location was pretty convenient. You can walk to a CVS and to some small malls that have chain restaurants in them. I would wait until they do a full renovation before using this hotel. Front desk staff was nice.

Not in an area where you can go for an exercise walk or run. I did not get a chance to see the fitness room.

Room Tip: Get a renovated one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajandomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I’m glad you took the time to post your experience so we can immediately address all you concerns with our staff and other management right away to correct these issues. Rest assured we do not take these issues lightly and are continuously working towards eliminating product deficiencies. Our hotel has now completed it's renovations and we would love for you to give us another opportunity. If future travels find you in the Culver City area, please contact me directly on property and I will ensure your future stay will be a positive one. Again my sincere apologies for what you’ve experienced your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed one night on business and enjoyed the stay. The room was up to date and clean, and my room was quiet. There's a CVS in walking distance which was convenient. I also had an issue with a late arrival and appreciated the time taken by the manager to sort out the problem. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surferman7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your recent with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future when travels find you in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
291 reviews
Ramada Culver City
#7 of 8 in Culver City
173 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range: £120 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, a comfortable and convenient hotel in Culver City, California. Our accommodations feature 260 spacious guestrooms and suites in addition to over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor event space and a full catering department - all just 3.5 miles north of LAX and near top beaches in the Los Angeles area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Courtyard Culver City
Courtyard Hotel Culver City
Culver City Courtyard
Culver City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing