We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed 3 nights recently. The hotel is near the LA international airport and at the same time not too close for disturbance. The location is good for commuting to other attractions in and around LA. We enjoyed the short stay thoroughly. The front office people are very courteous and helpful. The in house restaurant is good and the breakfast is excellent. Only little irritant was the internet availability over the free wifi.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor. the top and the view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    209
    68
    20
    11
See reviews for
106
76
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

From the outside the hotel looks a bit ho-hum, but as soon as you walk in the lobby there's a very different feel. The lobby was very nice, modern and welcoming. When I checked in the hotel's internet connection had been down temporarily, so check-in took a little longer than usual. However, the staff handled everything like a bunch of pros. The manager was directing people, the staff was working together and doing it all with great attitudes and customer service and things went smoothly in spite of the stressful situation they had to deal with. Kudos to the manager (Stacy or Tracy, maybe?). With the internet being down briefly, they provided free internet access for our stay as an apology for the inconvenience. The internet was back up and running within 1-2 hours after I checked in and I didn't have any problems at all with internet access the rest of my stay.

The location of the hotel is good. It's right off the 405, it's fairly close to LAX airport (a very easy drive which did not require hopping on the 405) and there's a huge shopping mall a few blocks away (within walking distance). Also, on the lot right next to the hotel is a strip mall with a CVS and a few eateries which was very convenient for getting water and snacks for the room as well as picking up something fairly inexpensive for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
748 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was one of the nicest Courtyards I have stayed in. Not only are the public areas very modern and well equipped but my room was as well. The complimentary full facility Wifi was a great surprise too. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeatOfMyPntsTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and usually stay at Courtyards. This one, by far, has to be the nicest. The Bistro cafe offers more than most. Every employee I encountered has been so polite and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastern US
Level Contributor
106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at this Courtyard while in the area on business. It is located close to LAX, but they do not provide a shuttle, and on-site parking is also extra. The hotel is right off I-405, and is also close to a major mall with stores and restaurants, and there are plenty of other choices nearby. The hotel is in good condition and well-styled, and the employees were helpful. Internet is free, but not the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagano, Japan
Level Contributor
461 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.
It is an o.k hotel, but too expensive for what you get !!!
Rooms are fine, but air-condition is not so good. It works, but changes without notice and a bit noisy too.
Was planing to extend my stay for another few nights, but was told that rate would be different (more expensive), so just more to another hotel.
Was offered a rate that was way more then $200 a night (taxes included) and was thinking that this is way too much for this hotel.
I suppose that this is the capitalist of pigs, in it's glory...
Most hotels in the world, would give you a better rate, if you stay longer, apparently, not this one !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Courtyard LA Westside. We appreciate your feedback and I apologize for the AC issue you had during your stay. I understand your concern in regards to the rate, our hotel is a much better value than most of the hotels in the area. If future travels find you in the area we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is your classic Courtyard by Marriott. Good value and clean rooms. The front desk staff was exceptional and sincere. Too bad the parking was not free for all hotel guests.

The gym was excellent for a Courtyard hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdh95070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Westside

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
Address: 6333 Bristol Pkwy, Culver City, CA 90230-6904
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Los Angeles Westside, located in Culver City, California. Our brand new hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites in addition to over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor event space and a full catering department 3.5 miles north of LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Courtyard Culver City
Courtyard Hotel Culver City
Culver City Courtyard
Culver City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing