We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The front desk staff at the DoubleTree were extremely helpful with check-in and took extra steps to ensure seemless transition between my work and vacation stays. During the stay, the staff were always very responsive, acting on requests immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoriAtORLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The convention facilities were excellent. All of the necessary equipment such as a piano, music stands and risers were available when needed. The food served at the banquet was served warm and with efficiency.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From the front desk staff at our arrival until we checked out, this hotel had some of the friendliest staff I've encountered. They made me feel like I could ask them about anything. We had a rate that included parking and breakfast which was great. We also ate dinner at the restaurant and our meals were delicious. Walking distance to a huge mall and a straight shot, 10 or 15 minute drive to the airport (without having to get on the freeway). No complaints other than a flimsy, wobbly toilet seat and thin walls that let us hear the gentleman next door coughing repeatedly in the morning.

Room Tip: I kind of liked our room on the first floor because we never had to wait for the elevator and had qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall my experience at the Double Tree Hotel was a good one. Staff was very nice and accommodating. My tube was clogged, Room was not cleaned. After I complained to the front desk (twice) I returned to the room later that evening... the room smelled fresh and was very clean. Food in the Restaurant was excellent. Try the Crab Cakes.... oh... and the tub was unclogged.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Today I was at an investment workshop that took place at the Double Tree LA Westside. I met some new friends and an elderly woman named Polly who locked her keys in her car. Brandon Feist, who works at the hotel did an amazing job by retrieving the keys out through the window which was slightly open. He did this with a long metal bar with a hook on the end. This lady went from distressed to bouncing with joy the moment he carefully removed he keys out from the car. I'd like to appreciate Brandon publicly for doing such a great job and making Polly's day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher Jam... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Do not expect to receive discount rates if they are getting close to full. Parking is not generally free. Our A/C did not work our last night and our fridge froze our water and milk. One day our grandson's sheets were not completely dry. Not enough electrical receptacles near the bed. Poor shower water pressure and door failed to close completely automatically and safety lock bracket was cracked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I thought this was a decent hotel. Nice rooms, good furnishings but a few housekeeping details would have made it better. The maid moved my cosmetics every day and threw away my travel baggies--that was a pain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
282 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 354 in Los Angeles
4,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6161 W Centinela Ave,, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range: £124 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Radisson Hotel Culver City
Radisson Culver City
Culver City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing