We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Each time i visit LA i always stay at doubltree Culver City. Excellent food and staff. Nothing is too much trouble.
Thankyou Jessica & Aron for making all my visits pleasant and enjoyable.
Every company should have staff like you!
Everyday an acknowledgement and a smile. Even from most of the restaurant waiters and Valeriano a fantastic chef!
Lets not forget Maria and Norma who do an excellent job of keeping the room up to 5star standards.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank cherrie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was very good, clean facilities and rooms, great helpful staff, and a good location for the area. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone that needs a centrally located accommodation to LAX, UCLA and Hollywood.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Staff seemed to be most cooperative, however ... one item on the menu for our opening night reception was not supplied. This was a disappointment. I was also told, when checking into the hotel, that the credit card I used would not be billed. It was, and so was the one I used when checking out. This created an unexpected problem. The kitchen/banquet staff was wonderful. Over all, my family had a great time at our Family Reunion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mildred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was taking my young grandson for a visit and needed a hotel with amenities. This is hard to find at a reasonable price in LA. Doubletree was a nice choice. They had a large pool and a warm, good size hot tub. I got to the hotel several hours before check-in and Jenny was helpful getting me into my room early. Thanks Jenny. I used my military discount and received free breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful. A chef was on board for eggs and fresh waffles. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I will going to LA in a few months and I will return to Doubletree.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A wonderful hotel with great facilities, helpful staff, quiet and comfortable rooms, absolutely delicious chocolate cookies and convenient to the beaches and Hollywood. Several restaurants are within a short walking distance and an upscale mall is about 1/2 mile away. The pool area is large and attractive and the workout room was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The best part of this hotel was the willing helpfulness of the young lady, Jessica, working the front desk. She made recommendations for these first-time California visitors and checked in with us afterwards to see how our trips went. The hotel itself was gorgeous and the food was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

to bring room coffee setup, they missed 1 of 3 days; hair products, they missed 1 of 3 days; and bath mats, last day did not leave on for the shower. Inadequate parking over the weekend as the hotel had a wedding and didn't provide enough parking for the wedding party and the paying hotel guests. Not the best Hilton experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#3 of 8 in Culver City
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Culver Hotel
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
277 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.2 mi away
Ramada Culver City
Ramada Culver City
#7 of 8 in Culver City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6161 W Centinela Ave, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range: £124 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Radisson Hotel Culver City
Radisson Culver City
Culver City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing