We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Amarillo, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The rooms are very clean, beds are ok. Great location for us. We visited Hollywood, Santa Monica Pier/Venice Beach, Dodgers game, Universal Studios, Chinatown/Olvera St..The hotel was located right by the highway but far away to not hear the noise. Hotel parking was ridiculous though….. $17/day!!!! I spent more on parking than I did on gas!!! Probably won't be staying there because of the parking. Later that week we stayed at the Portofino next to Disneyland and we didn't pay for parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    349
    142
    51
    32
See reviews for
300
162
58
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great place! We came here after winning a raffle at work. We were prepared to pay $17 for parking over night and the concierge rep ended up giving it to us for free just because. Rooms were night and comfy. Breakfast buffet in the morning was tasty. We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel in Culver City for three nights. The hotel is just 15 minutes from LAX and about 30 minutes from downtown by easy surface street routes. The gym and pool were well maintained so my workout routine was easily accommodated. The staff were EXCELLENT. They were know the area, were flexible with my need to extend my stay, and unfailingly polite and professional. Kudos to all!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culver city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Family Reunion the service was very substandard! We had to continue calling housekeeping to clean our hospitality room. Bathrooms in rooms were very small it was very challenging moving around in there!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Each time i visit LA i always stay at doubltree Culver City. Excellent food and staff. Nothing is too much trouble.
Thankyou Jessica & Aron for making all my visits pleasant and enjoyable.
Every company should have staff like you!
Everyday an acknowledgement and a smile. Even from most of the restaurant waiters and Valeriano a fantastic chef!
Lets not forget Maria and Norma who do an excellent job of keeping the room up to 5star standards.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cherrie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was very good, clean facilities and rooms, great helpful staff, and a good location for the area. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone that needs a centrally located accommodation to LAX, UCLA and Hollywood.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Staff seemed to be most cooperative, however ... one item on the menu for our opening night reception was not supplied. This was a disappointment. I was also told, when checking into the hotel, that the credit card I used would not be billed. It was, and so was the one I used when checking out. This created an unexpected problem. The kitchen/banquet staff was wonderful. Over all, my family had a great time at our Family Reunion.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mildred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
262 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
Address: 6161 W Centinela Ave, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Radisson Hotel Culver City
Radisson Culver City
Culver City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing