We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culver City Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Culver City
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Culver City Travelodge”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Convenient to LAX, the 405, the 10 and beaches. Rooms are not fancy. They are clean and beds very comfortable. Great prices. Breakfast voucher for adjoining Metro Cafe (excellent food).
Have stayed here 4 times and service is consistent.. There is no pool or garden area to relax by.

Anderson lumber is located near the rear of the hotel. Can be noisy in am.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    200
    107
    25
    21
See reviews for
241
97
53
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here while passing through L.A. We chose this hotel because of its location, and because we wanted 3 beds. The location was very convenient: right near the 405 freeway, with about a 10 minute drive to the airport (non-rush hour). Close to Marina del Rey, and easy to get to Venice, Santa Monica, and UCLA. We didn't have as much luck with the beds: we chose a room with 2 kings and a sofa, and thought the sofa folded out into a bed, but it did not. The sofa was pretty old, and had stains on the upholstery, so no one wanted to sleep on it, so we got a rollaway for $10. Unfortunately, the rollaway had a huge sag in the middle--a back-killer--and we were too tired to deal with it, so we doubled up on the king beds. But if you have a non-related group, make sure you get the beds figured out ahead of time. Overall, the room was quite large, clean, the beds reasonably comfortable, and the shower had good pressure, so we were comfortable. But the window looked out on a hall and alley, and the room was rather gloomy. Some stains on the carpet and sofa. Commercial neighborhood, not great, but some interesting restaurants. Looked like good security in the hotel; they have a parking garage (free parking), with surveillance cameras, and the elevator is right in front of the front desk. Ask for internet access and you get a login code that worked fine.
They do not provide breakfast, but give you a voucher for $5 per person at the separate cafe in the building. This turned out to be a winner, as the service and food were very good. The vouchers covered about half the cost, but the menu was good (pancakes, eggs, etc.), and we enjoyed our breakfast (real fruit on the cereal, good presentation).
An old motel, not fancy at all, but good value for the size of the room, and a reasonable place to stay if you have things to do on the west side of L.A.

Room Tip: some rooms have a divider; ours did not, so check if that's important for you. there are no vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneT013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week. It was comfortable with a partial wall between the sitting area and the bedroom, so we could maintain some space and privacy from one another. I was traveling with my mother and teenage son. Space and privacy were important. We took public busses to several destinations, and the hotel was conveniently located to bus stops. The bathroom was very nice. The furniture had seen better days, but it was adequate. Several restaurants recently opened nearby. Added to the established eateries and a couple of minimarts, we had lots of food choices. For price and location, this hotel was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As usual very enjoyable especially since im there often on business and I will always stay there if available because all around I could not ask for better rates and service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Culver City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Culver City
Ramada Culver City
#7 of 8 in Culver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
1.5 mi away
The Culver Hotel
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
#8 of 8 in Culver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Westside
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Culver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Culver City

Property: Travelodge Culver City
Address: 11180 Washington Pl, Culver City, CA 90232-3920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Culver City 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Culver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culver City Travelodge Hotel Culver City
Travel Lodge Culver City
Culver City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing