We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Culver City
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Culver City(Culver City)
US$182
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Culver Hotel(Culver City)
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King's Lodge Motel(Los Angeles)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Half Moon Motel(Culver City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Brasil Motel(Los Angeles)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
167
223
115
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
223
115
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorfree parkingking sizehuge tvrooms are hugeroom facingstreet noisesanta monicahotel roomacross the streetgreat roomvenice beachlos angelesfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againparking lotconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our second visit to this Travelodge, so we knew what to expect: very spacious room with a king bed, sink outside the bathroom with multiple storage shelves, safe, micro, fridge, large flat screen TV, desk, room divider, then full-size couch, coffee table and chair and still plenty of space to walk around and store all the inevitable tourist stuff. Get the picture? it is a huge room! After 3 weeks on the road in many mid-price hotels, this is easily the best room we had. Of course, it is also the most convenient to the family we're visiting here, so it might not work as well for other travelers.
Breakfast is not included, but they give you $5/person vouchers to eat at the very excellent Metro Cafe right next door to the hotel FREE parking. See my Metro Cafe review, but it is much better than any hotel-supplied breakfast.
We were upstairs away from the elevator and ice machine, had no problems with noise. If this location is reasonably close to where you want to go in LA, it's very reasonable price makes it a no-brainer to choose. Only 20 minutes to LAX!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 103PatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The two large king beds and one sofa, with frig and microwave, were a great find for this area. What a large room and great price! Room was up-to-date, clean, and modern. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable when we had a request, and the kids enjoyed the fresh chocolate chip cookies and taffy at the front desk in the mornings. After learning that the breakfast coupons for the neighboring restaurant were based on the number of adults in the room ($5 for each adult), we learned how to eat frugally. My daughter and I would share the French toast with yummy fresh raspberry sauce ($9, and what huge portions!), while my two sons would share either the banana, blueberry or strawberry pancakes ($7, equally large portions). We didn't order any drinks. The mornings that we didn't have enough breakfast vouchers, we ate cereal and milk, stored in our room frig. (Bought plastic spoons, bowls and cereal/milk from one of the nearby markets, since we had a car.) We have stayed in other area motels, and this one is by far the best! Note: If traffic noise bothers you, request one of the rooms in the back, which do not face Washington Place. Make sure it's not the room across from the ice machine, though! We were in that room, but only had problems with people getting ice late at night our first night, which was a Saturday. The management bent over backward to switch around rooms for us the next day, although we ended up staying in that room and didn't have any problems except for that first night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AnnaRPullmanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location-- close to Venice and Santa Monica beaches and central L.A. Very reasonably priced, spacious room, good diner with $5 breakfast vouchers (but you'll spend more than $5 per person for breakfast.) Quick check-in, pleasant staffers. The only issue is the room is dark (needs more lamps, plus a dark color scheme) with dated décor, making it a little depressing, but hey, who spends time in the hotel room, anyway?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachloverNYNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2014. The first thing you get when you walk in is the room smell which is very strong. It's a deodorizer smell that lingers for a long time. Staff were good and let us check in early . Bed was comfortable and kitchenette was basic. Parking was very busy but mostly had a space available. Fair bit of noise as the main road is outside and you constantly hear sirens all night. It is close to freeways. Probably wouldn't stay here again. I'd stay closer to Hollywood or closer to the beaches, this is in the middle.

Room Tip: All the rooms have thin walls and you hear the adjoining room chatter and the street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were looking for reasonably priced hotel in the Culver City and we were so pleasantly surprised! The room seemed to be recently renovated, beautifully done. The wood furniture was older and a bit worn looking in places, but sturdy. We were shocked at the size of the room. A partition separated the spacious "living room" from the large king size bedroom, the bathroom counter could have easily had 2 sinks in the granite topped counter (it was that wide). Then there was the granite walled shower over tub. The staff was always responsive and the Metro Cafe on the property served delicious breakfasts (a $5 voucher per person per day covered nearly half the price of a large breakfast). Clean and very conveniently located. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side (not facing the street)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadine1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews