We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy salads and some other good stuff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tender Greens

Tender Greens
Ranked #4 of 305 Restaurants in Culver City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Healthy salads and some other good stuff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A fairly big choice of healthy salads with various meats, fish, good dressings, potatoes, soup, etc.
Not huge portions but generous and fresh.
Price around $11 plus extras. A fixed menu with combos.
Some outside sitting too in the middle of new hipster downtown Culver City.
My wife really likes the place (kind of a 'chicks' place but I go too).
You stand in line to order and it's made while you move along.
Enjoy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    51
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious but healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My brother who lives in LA frequents Tender Greens often with his job and he always told me about it. When I visited from FL in Dec 2013, we went to one to grab lunch and i had a delicious salad with pears, candied pecans, goat cheese and grilled chicken and chicken tortilla soup. It was everything he had said and more. I just wish there was a location in Orlando, FL!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tender Greens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I like salad so this was GREAT with me, Everything was fresh crisp and clean,service was fast and polite

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank levoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite by far!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This casual restaurant is simple and simply delicious. They are consistent, generous and inexpensive. If you want a quality meal at a reasonable price, this is the place for you!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Guilt free healthy dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Tender Greens is great. I have been to the one in Culver City a number of times and the quality is consistent. The place just completed a major renovation, so it looks nice and new. The food is great too. I have had the Mediterranean Spinach salad and the Grilled Veggie salad. Both were really great and really fresh. The people at the cash register are pleasant as well. Seating can be a bit tricky because it is generally outdoors and the aisle between tables is a bit narrow. So be careful. But I really enjoy coming here for guilt free healthy dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krishna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tender Greens also viewed

 

Been to Tender Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing