We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Culver Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Culver City(Culver City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayumi(Culver City)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel(Culver City)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Lodge Motel(Los Angeles)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
199
78
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
78
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswizard of ozhistoric hotellive jazzjohn waynedavid hallhappy hourtrader joe'sculver blvdyogurtthe complimentary continental breakfastevery eveninghollywood historymgm studiosclark gablegolden eraformer gloryhistoric feel
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Charming old hotel. An excellent blend of old and new.
Very convenient to restaurants and transportation. The staff is very helpful, eager to please.
Everything was just as desired. Not a noise problem even while being close to traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Paul,
Looking at your TripAdvisor profile you could be regarded as a prolific traveler. This gives more credence to your very lovely review. Thank you.

Seth Horowitz
General Manager
The Culver Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here in June on a business trip. Found the location to be excellent. Short walk to the Metro for getting to my conference downtown yet able to spend the evening in a walkable, hip district with good food and entertainment very nearby.

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff super-friendly. The included breakfast was simple but tasty and enough to get me started.

The live music every night was excellent as well!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Culver City area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Luciano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you Brian, succinct and to the point.
Looking forward to visiting you in Santa Barbara.
Seth Horowitz
General Manager
The Culver Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Lobby Lounge at The Culver Hotel makes for an enjoyable way to spend time with friends and family. Surrounded by the hotel history, the furnishings, atmosphere and service, it is a unique experience. The hotel itself is in the middle of a vibrant area and it is a short walk to many fine restaurants. The entire package creates a fun and memorable evening. Take the trip back in entertainment history.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank sfgfiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

love your review. A trip into a Historic location but so much part of a vibrant and successful community, that is what Downtown Culver City has become.
Come again.
Seth Horowitz
General Manager
The Culver Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I go to LA on business regularly and stumbled upon this gem when another hotel was full. It is now my favorite little home away from home when I am there. The building is fun, classic and the refurbished rooms are a wonderful combination of old and modern. The rooms are stylish and the beds are made with fresh white sheets and down comforters. But it's the staff the makes it a great experience. David, the front desk manager, is a perfect host. Is always so gracious, classy and wanting to make your stay as good as can be. The rest of the crew is great, too. Drinks and food are also terrific. The location can be a bit noisy, but i like having windows that can open for some real fresh air.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

It is great that you stumbled upon us and now regard this as your home away from home. Thank you.
Seth Horowitz
General Manager
The Culver Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I talked the extended family into having Mother's Day brunch at the hotel because I wanted to check out the hotel as a possible place to stay when a friend comes to town. The meal was very tasty - everything about it. The baked sea bass was so good that even the little children enjoyed eating it - a rare happening. While the food selection was a bit limited compared to comparably priced brunches, absolutely everything was delicious. And the hotel is charming. My sister and I asked to see a room with two beds and we were taken on a tour of the upper floors, seeing the charming new "ballroom" where clean up was taking place from a wedding the previous day. And the two-bed room was really lovely - kind of turn of the last century San Francisco gaslight style. This was the deluxe two-bed room - very pretty, spacious, and comfy. I went ahead and booked a room for next month. While the brunch was very good, I have to say that it felt even better due to the ambiance of the hotel. It was lovely, it was beautiful, it was peaceful, and we could hear ourselves talk. Service was quite adequate but we could see it was variable. Some of the tables were brought a selection of desserts without being asked as a convenience - ours was not. Nonetheless, our service was adequate. The one thing that bothered me is that we kept our eye on a big puddle of spilled water as staff came and went. After about 15 minutes we cleaned it up ourselves to prevent any accident. Just a bit odd that it was not seen or was ignored. In no way was the brunch spoiled by this incident and I look forward to returning in the future for additional, intimate, lovely Sunday brunches.

Room Tip: The website does not adequately explain the differences in rooms - call for a description. Also be aware that as in many places, tip is included for groups.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth H, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for joining us for our Mother's Day and now you are familiar with the HOTEL side of our offering, we look forward to taking care of future visitors.
Safety is one of our primary responsibilities in hospitality, thank you for being proactive and we will do better next time.
See you then.
Seth Horowitz
General Manager
The Culver Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews