We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting family”
Review of Ramada Culver City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Culver City
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Nice room. Bed was hard. Very noisy about 2 am. Needed more towels. Big bath towels would have been nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Margarita M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at this place last weekend, and everything was awesome. Comfy beds, cleans sheets and best of all all free movies in HD. They have fast internet and it was the best among all the hotels i've stayed in culver city. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Free breakfast in the morning, and fast check out. It was exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danyalpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel is ideally located in between Venice Beach and downtown Hollywood. We found the staff to be courteous and pleasant. Breakfast each morning was included. If you're looking for a Sunday-brunch-kind-of-breakfast, you won't be happy. They offer bagels, cold cereal, fruit, muffins, waffles, coffee and juice, a good, fast morning starter. Beds were very comfortable, and I am picky. Carpets could use a good cleaning. Good place for everyone but small children. Price was excellent for state/location. Restaurants within walking distance: Pei-Wei, Starbucks, Chipotle, and local sushi joint.

Room Tip: Third floor is your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I chose this hotel due to the price and the location - just down the street from my daughter's apartment. Convenient location. We ended up with a queen suite. I don't think I booked that, but was glad for the upgrade. Very spacious room. Only complaint was the dirty floors. They are dark wood, so you don't see how dirty they are until you look at your bare feet or socks. Overall a good stay. Did not eat at the continental breakfast, very limited choices. I was suprised they even offered breakfast based on the fact that we were in the LA area and most hotels do not offer a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We found this hotel late Saturday night after many others before it told us they were sold out. We were greeted by a very friendly and charming young lady at the front desk. She was very helpful and did whatever she could to make us comfortable. The room had a good sized flat panel tv, and we could tell the furnishings had been updated in recent years. It was more than expected given the location and price. Would recomend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel, where sleeping rooms are clean and comfortable. Could be used as a hotel accommodation. And the starting point for a trip by car, all over the city and suburbs near and far.
Get really light breakfast: toast can be prepared.
You can eat - cereal, fruit, cakes.
You can drink coffee, tea and orange juice. Be sure to arrive early in the dining room which opens to eating. Nice staff.
It is important to non-smokers take a room is non-smoking. It is important to know to ask the team: 1. Not accept a room without checking it first.
Two. Choose a room on the second floor.
What is good in the hotel: this is the location. You can get to most attractions coming fairly easily.

Discounts: Usually, discounts on multiple days, as you stay a large number of days receive a discount!
It is important to check: Of all the possibilities that exist for a discount:
1. Discounts - senior citizen
2. Discounts - Club Triple A - from memsi in Israel. ( www.memsi.co.il/).
3. Discounts - a large number of days in the hotel.
Which of the three is preferable.

Room Tip: Room - No Smoking. Room - second floor, no first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meirav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Culver City hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
532 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
0.1 mi away
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
#8 of 8 in Culver City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
1.5 mi away
The Culver Hotel
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
282 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Culver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Culver City

Address: 3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230-4608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range: £102 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Culver City 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located to all the major attractions in city of Los Angeles. We offer affordable rates and superb customer service. We are here to provide the best customer satisfaction to our guest. With our recently remodeled rooms, we want our guest to feel very comfortable and enjoy their stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Culver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Culver City Hotel Culver City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing