We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honey's Kettle

Honey's Kettle
Ranked #27 of 305 Restaurants in Culver City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Farm fresh, fried chicken- it just tastes better! With a fresh, superior approach to fried chicken, we are proud to have been named Best Fried Chicken in LA by Los Angeles Magazine and the Huffington Post, and featured on the Food Network and in People Magazine! Our mouthwatering, hand-dipped fried chicken is made from scratch, always freshly prepared and cooked in 100% peanut oil. Our specially formulated batter withstands high temperatures, and creates a marvelous, crackling, crisp, non-greasy chicken, bursting with flavor. Our fresh fried chicken paired with delicious sides, premium honey, and freshly baked biscuits... Your taste buds will delight in the ultimate comfort food. And, our greaseless fried chicken won't weigh you down! Feel good about your fried chicken with good healthful food, delivered as fast as the old way will allow...That's Honey's Kettle.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were in the mood to be bad and eat fried chicken, which we had not had in quite sometime. The chicken was OK, nothing great and the restaurant did not have enough employees to make sure that the tables were clean. We would never go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank greeneyes7449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not southern fried”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Chicken was just ok ...certainly not deserving as Los Angeles best fried chicken! Hush puppies were very dry. Wait for order was long. Lemonade was the best!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulu120639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great chicken and biscuit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Delicious chicken and biscuit was out of this world!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok chicken, horrible slow service, every time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't say the chicken here is all that special. It is a step up from KFC however. Service is consistently slow. Pancakes are good, but take a long time to come out. The honey is a nice touch.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistent, Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

The best chicken in Los Angeles, seriously. The chicken is only the beginning. The biscuits, lemonade, and green beans are all outstanding. In fact, the lemonade is addicting. You can drink a gallon very easy -- and want more.

The cost has a premium attached, but you pay for the best.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IamPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey's Kettle also viewed

 

Been to Honey's Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing