We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy business hotel”
Review of Aloft Cupertino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Cupertino
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, CA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Trendy business hotel”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A traditional business hotel given a trendy makeover.

PROS:
• location is convenient...near shops and restaurants and main streets/fwys
• efficient use of space in rooms, esp in regards to the closet/storage...a very modern solution
• coffeemaker in room and outlets by the bed

CONS:
• not particularly roomy...bathroom especially felt small with an awkward layout and fridge underneath the sink
• not as clean or maintained as expected...molding tiles in shower and extremely slow sink drain

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HouseofJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    69
    34
    15
    13
See reviews for
39
32
16
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What can be more important that a GREAT NIGHT'S SLEEP? CHECK...
I love the open space in the lobby, the smart check in, the lighting the design elements are so young and hip. (great alarm clock!!!) CHECK, CHECK CHECK...
Their delicious coffee & breakfast in the lobby was perfect, different and hassle free. Nothing stuffy about this place, even a dog water bowl outside! One of the best things was iPads in the lobby. The entire lobby is a Business center! This company really understands the needs of today's traveler! I was able to walk to Apple Campus! Great friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you are headed to Silicon Valley, this is a perfect place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Cupertino, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that our hotel met your needs for your business trip, and that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Silicon Valley for business or vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is at a great location. You have everything you can possibly think of on couple miles radius. Won't trust when they say a roll over bed in room. Instead you would find a mattress which is very difficult to sleep with a back pain in morning.
Great parking and accessibility.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PradipSKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorgues, France
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Bedroom was really comfortable, and really well equipped. Although, the shower was a little weak. The staff are very, very friendly. However, the bar and breakfast on offer is really limited, and breakfast is a small, confusing selection, which is not included in the price. I paid $330+ per night, which is really high for what you get. I'd summarise the hotel as having a budget feel, with 4-star rooms.

Room Tip: Try the Cypress Hotel first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Although this hotel, would be great if you were a Apple employee, we enjoyed our day on our road trip for a couple nights. It is very quite and the beds were very comfortable. the room was set up nice, with large flat TV and connection for devices, including the use of the apple TV that the y provide at no charge. We stayed here while going to the concert at the mountain winery and found it to be very close with just a 10 minute drive. They have a nice bar in lobby, and it was dead. I guess it is mainly for happy hour week day working people from apple and other business according to bartender. Over all, we would stay there again if attending concert. If we were traveling without concert I would stay closer to the Silverton shopping area where there are shops and lots of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Cupertino, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here during your road trip and that you'll stay again the next time there is a concert at the Mountain Winery that you'd like to attend. Thank you for sharing your feedback and comments. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

LOCATION: Just 2 blocks from Apple's headquarters. Easy access to major freeways.

ROOM: If you have stayed at an Aloft before, you'll know what to expect. The rooms are trendy in design and the rooms do not have much clutter. Bliss bathroom products are provided. Great bed and pillows.

HOTEL: Free parking underground. This hotel does not have many frills, but it is a great value for a new hotel that has a comfortable spacious room at reasonable rates.

NOTE: All our reviews are not evaluated on the exclusively mutual experience at the respective hotel. Our ratings and standards are benchmarked with other hotels that we have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dal-n-lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Cupertino, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you rated us highly based on other hotels you've stayed. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I found the clubby Aloft vibe to be a nice change of pace compared to most business hotels, though I think it would get old after awhile. The staff here was friendly and breakfast was very good. The bar was surprisingly well stocked too. My room was quite large, but had an awkward layout - with a big unfurnished area and a small sleeping space. Overall, I'd likely stay here again when in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank videoordvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Cupertino, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the style of Aloft as a fresh, new take on a business hotel! Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupertino
0.7 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cupertino
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
#22 of 75 in San Jose
395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Cupertino
2.1 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Cupertino

Property: Aloft Cupertino
Address: 10165 N de Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014-2218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Cupertino 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Cupertino is perfectly situated in the heart of Cupertino, nestled between Apple headquarters and many other major tech corporations. Our tech-savvy Cupertino hotel features Apple TV(R) in every guest room, plus we're just a short drive from the trendy shops and restaurants of Santana Row. Walking distance to many great shops and restaurants. Our open-concept Re:mix lobby, always upbeat W XYZ(R) bar, and private outdoor patio make Aloft the perfect venue for Cupertino events, post-meeting receptions, team-building events, and cocktail hour. Whether you're traveling for work or leisure, Aloft Cupertino is right where you want to be. Experience a day with our Robot "Botlr;" he will deliver you snacks, towels and anything you care for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing