We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, true italian style”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Torre

Cafe Torre
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Torre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 229 Restaurants in Cupertino
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: De Anza Blvd
Transit: Santa Clara County Valley Transportation Authority. (Bus) De Anza Blvd.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, true italian style”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Sooo delicious! The seafood pasta was plentiful and very fresh - the sauce was just perfect. Arugula salad was a beautiful starter too. Wait staff was professional and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodies78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Excellent menu, good wine list and great deserts. Service was excellent. Nice evening in a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Terrific Lunch”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I live in the area and have eaten several dinners at Cafe Torre. It is a small - tucked away - Italian restaurant that has consistently served me good food with good service at reasonable prices. This week for the first time I visited Cafe Torre for lunch. The lunch turned out to be terrific. Ordered the chicken salad which was - to my taste - perfect. First off - the size was just right. Not huge (which I dislike) and not the size of an appetizer, but just right. The chicken was crusted and quite tasty and they were abundant. The rest of the salad was a great mix of shredded cabbage and other tasty greens topped by an excellent but not overpowering or too tart dressing. LIke I said - I found it terrific.

For dessert i ordered the special of the day - a peach gallete. Perfectly prepared. Great flavor and not too tart with a wonderful butter crust topped off with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

Overall evaluation: Excellent but small Italian restaurant consistently serving excellent food at reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silicon_Valley_Guy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos Hills, CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I swear, the food was as if it had been made days earlier and simply warmed up for us. Dry, boring, forgettable. I truly do not understand the high reviews of this place. Maybe if you go all the time you get used to it, but unless you do - I would advise to miss it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thumper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really nice food, average ambience & service”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This restaurant offers a mixture of light Mediterranean meals, a variety of salads, pasta, chicken, duck, pork etc. I've had a salad and duck and they were both great! The atmosphere was a bit boring, service good but not really passionate. My glass of Chardonnay was clearly overcooled and thus bleary. Just a little more pricy for the overall experience but if all you care about is food quality, Cafe Torre should be a good choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janpopovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Torre also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing