We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if close to De Anza College and Apple”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Torre

Cafe Torre
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Torre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 230 Restaurants in Cupertino
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: De Anza Blvd
Transit: Santa Clara County Valley Transportation Authority. (Bus) De Anza Blvd.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
405 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good choice if close to De Anza College and Apple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Went for a business lunch that needed to be close to De Anza as my dining partner teaches there. While in a strip mall on Stevens Creek, the menu and quality of the food exceeds expectations. I had a salad nicoise that was presented beautifully - a solid offering though not spectacular. My partner had a seafood pasta that looked and tasted great. I'm not sure I'd travel far to get here, but when in the area it's a great alternative to the sometimes crowded Fontana's down the street.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food and the wine bar is an added bonus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

A nice little place tucked in the corner of a small strip mall close to Apple. We started the night with wine tasting with appetizer at their wine bar next door, that was a good call. Everyone like their meal and the service is decent (might be a little better if we were not the last table before they close:-)
There is no traffic or fight for parking here like you have to at Santana Row. It is very convenient located. One of my default places.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, true italian style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Sooo delicious! The seafood pasta was plentiful and very fresh - the sauce was just perfect. Arugula salad was a beautiful starter too. Wait staff was professional and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodies78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Excellent menu, good wine list and great deserts. Service was excellent. Nice evening in a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Terrific Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I live in the area and have eaten several dinners at Cafe Torre. It is a small - tucked away - Italian restaurant that has consistently served me good food with good service at reasonable prices. This week for the first time I visited Cafe Torre for lunch. The lunch turned out to be terrific. Ordered the chicken salad which was - to my taste - perfect. First off - the size was just right. Not huge (which I dislike) and not the size of an appetizer, but just right. The chicken was crusted and quite tasty and they were abundant. The rest of the salad was a great mix of shredded cabbage and other tasty greens topped by an excellent but not overpowering or too tart dressing. LIke I said - I found it terrific.

For dessert i ordered the special of the day - a peach gallete. Perfectly prepared. Great flavor and not too tart with a wonderful butter crust topped off with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

Overall evaluation: Excellent but small Italian restaurant consistently serving excellent food at reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silicon_Valley_Guy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Torre also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing