We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 424: don't try to sleep in it”
Review of Cupertino Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cupertino Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Room 424: don't try to sleep in it”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot, and stay at various places, but this counted as my top 5 worst stay.
First, room 424 seems to be on top of the freeway, it's so loud. Pillows seems to be filled with straw, bed is "itchy". Breakfast is, well, laughable to call breakfast. Staff is very friendly though, "sorry your stay was so bad, hopefully we'll do better next time".
Avoid. Go across the street to the courtyard.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    241
    91
    35
    40
See reviews for
232
187
41
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here again in Nov 2013 - for a week after around 8 months - and it was same good experience again. Some changes in breakfast menu and service level definitely enhanced. What I like best is shuttle that they provide when you have to commute to nearby places and office. When we booked a shuttle one day and they couldn't provide it in time due to traffic - hotel promptly arranged paid taxi - which was beauty of customer service orientation. Happy hours - free drinks every evening is something you can't resist. Nice place to be at.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Everyone from the front desk to the bar was so generous and friendly. The rooms were very clean, modern, and spacious (and the bed is very comfortable). Plenty of amenities, a pool, a bar, and the breakfast was delicious. Ideal location right off the freeway, near plenty of restaurants, and a short drive to SF or downtown SJ. All-in-all a great place to stay.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Cupertino Inn recently and had a great experience. The room was huge and the hotel is very relaxing. They have a great breakfast and happy hour. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the Bay Area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in July and loved it so much. We came back this month and I think it was even better. This hotel has so much to offer and it feels like home. The staff here is always so friendly and helpful. They also have great breakfast every morning. We will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A modern and newly renovated hotel in a perfect location. I was staying here over the Veteran's holiday weekend and for the Niners game. The rooms are spacious and gorgeous with tons of amenities. The bed is comfy, room is quiet, staff is wonderful and the extras are top-quality. The breakfast is a great spread of hot food, fruit, breads, a million types of juice and much more. They also have a cocktail hour with yummy snacks in the lobby.

Most importantly, location location location. Right off the freeway and easily accessible from anywhere in the Bay Area. Also tons of great restaurants in the area and a Rite Aid within walking distance if you forgot anything.

If you are staying at the Cupertino Inn for business or pleasure, you will enjoy it immensely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knick223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The cupertino inn is like a home away from home. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The newly redone rooms are warm and very big (every room is a suite complete with a large bathroom). The grounds were kept very clean which is always important! Although they have a pool, because we visited in November we did not use it. They serve snacks and complimentary drinks during happy hour every day and a warm breakfast every morning. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupertino
1.0 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cupertino
342 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#4 of 6 in Cupertino
238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Cupertino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cupertino Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cupertino Inn

Property: Cupertino Inn
Address: 10889 N de Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cupertino Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cupertino Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cupertino Hotel Cupertino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing