We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Cupertino Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cupertino Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is quite large and the rooms are giant. Very nice pool and quick access to SJ; it's right off the freeway. Friendly staff and everything is clean and bright. It is a bit pricey... but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowleopard420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are so grateful for your feedback and for the 5 star ratings! We thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

i travel extensively over to Europe and in the US mostly for business and stay only in 4/5 stars hotels. Must say this one is really great, everything was just perfect (and I'm picky!!) i really enjoyed my stay there.
And on top of that, to my big surprise, while I was waiting in the lobby, I ran into their New General Manager (Mr Claudio Bono) who was the hotel Manager where I Stay down in Miami.
This man is really professional, and makes sure by all means that guests are treated the best way and anticipations of needs are fulfilled.
Next time I come to SF, my secretary knows where to book.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xavierv v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and I am so pleased to have you staying with us! It is always a pleasure seeing a returning & happy customer!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Cupertino Inn has 2 faces. One face concerns the general areas (lobby, bar / breakfast area, pool). This part is is not so nice. This is all a bit shabby. On the other hand you have the rooms. Although these also feel a bit old, at least these rooms are very spacious, and the bed is of very good quality. The hotel itself is located centrally, but there is nothing worth while at walking distance (unless you have to be at Infinity Loop). Like all hotels in Cupertino, this hotel is very expensive, especially compared what you get in return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

On behalf of the entire team at The Cupertino Inn, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We thank you for the 4 star rating on rooms, location and sleep quality. We are pleased to inform you that the lobby, bar, breakfast area and pool are being redone at this time. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again at the Cupertino Inn so that you can enjoy changes first hand!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was originally booked at the Cyprus, unfortunately they had to walk me out, which is always a burden i would rather not bear. Did not know what to expect when going to this new property, but as soon as i walked in, I was pleasantly surprised by the looks of the front lobby. When I ventured further I was impressed by the lounge and the ambiance of guests and staff. When I got to my room I was stoked by its modern look and layout. All in all, best walk out I have ever encountered. Excited to start having my company book here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kamyar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbono2, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

On behalf of the entire team at The Cupertino Hotel, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We thank you for the 5 star ratings.

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was really impressed from the organic soaps and lotions to the free breakfast and 2 hours open bar each day staff was very friendly and accomadating to my every needs two thumbs up for sure. Can't wait to return the next time my rap group is on tour

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trowkushaholiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel provides great shuttle service for pickup and drop to offices nearby - in case the in house limo is not free they book a taxi for you (don't remember how many mile radius they offer the shuttle service in, but they do offer a free drop/pickup to San Jose airport). The front desk is very courteous and helpful.

Rooms are decent with enough free space, but those facing the freeway could get slightly noisy. Also, getting out of the hotel can be not so easy during peak hours since most traffic is trying to enter the freeway.

Breakfast is good though shouldn't expect too many hot items - usually its egg and porridge or potatoes. There was a happy hour every evening. Room service isn't the best - we had to call twice for an ice-cream order which finally took about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PuneAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I think the Bed was was one of the most comfortable Hotel beds that I have ever slept in, and the decor of the room was good as well. However there were a couple of drawbacks, the public areas are a bit dated and the breakfast was a little bit hit and miss in the hot food department. The only other thing that let the hotel down was the intermittant Wi-Fi which was free but prone to being down for hours at a time.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room that doesn't face the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keswalnut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupertino
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,040 reviews
0.9 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#3 of 6 in Cupertino
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#4 of 6 in Cupertino
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Cupertino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cupertino Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cupertino Inn

Address: 10889 N de Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range: £78 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cupertino Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cupertino Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cupertino Hotel Cupertino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing