We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Cupertino Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cupertino Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

On a trip up the coast, but staying in Santa Cruz was too expensive. This was lovely, great location, great staff, and good breakfast. Wonderful pool and jacuzzi. Bed was super comfy! Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Cupertino Inn Hotel.

We also thank you for the 5 star ratings on rooms, cleanliness, service, value & location! Our team is truly dedicated and passionate. They will be happy to read your wonderful feedback!

Please let us know when you will be returning in Cupertino! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    235
    87
    33
    33
See reviews for
213
180
41
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Bad physical layout reminds one of the old Holidomes with the pool being central in a courtyard surrounded by all but about 5% of the rooms. Result is children noise so loud in the pool, that you have to leave the grounds to get any quiet. Soccer teams with drunk parents roundout the sleepless night. Would have much rather taken our chances at a 6 Motel truck stop for a pleasant stay. We will not be back ever!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SirCharles395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are deeply sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel.

We pride ourselves at The Cupertino Inn hotel in offering bespoke service at the highest standards. Please allow us the opportunity of discussing your comments further so that we can examine the issues which you have noted. We hope that you will reach out to us directly. Our email address is Cbono@cghotelgroup.com.

Warm regards;

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have family in Cupertino and found the Cupertino Inn to be a convenient choice when visiting.
It's right near shopping and dining venues, and has easy access to the freeway. It isn't much to look at from the exterior, but the atrium design is pleasing to the eye, and the rooms are well appointed. I find the rooms to be on par with the average Embassy Suites for comparison. (sitting area/bedroom) Although the complementary breakfast is adequate it's not as big and varied as an Embassy Suites.

Although the center pool and patio design is pretty to look at, it does make for a noisy environment, especially in the evening if kids are present. During our recent stay, there were several families with small children in the pool. Sitting in the patio area for cocktails was not as relaxing as I would have liked. Luckily I found the rooms to be sufficiently quiet if you were in the bedroom area. The adjoining sitting/living room area was closest to the atrium and therefore noisier.

I should also note, that the views from the hotel are nothing to write home about, but that's not really a major flaw. I would agree with other reviewers that the hotel is probably due for some upgrading, but I wouldn't characterize it as rundown either. The bathrooms were oversized and well stocked. We found the staff to be attentive and friendly, and overall would pick the hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: I suggest a room away from the elevators to reduce the noise of people always walking by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are so grateful for your feedback, for the 4 and 5 star ratings and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Cupertino Inn for the second time, and I've found it to be an overall enjoyable experience. The rooms are nice, but they lack soundproofing and thus a lot of noise from the courtyard, freeway, or guests in the halls can impact your sleep. It may have been specific to my room, but the lighting was poor with multiple lamp bulbs burning out during my stay and others flickering when bumped or shaken.

The lobby, and especially the facade, could use a bit of freshening up as well, but the service is good and the complimentary breakfast and cocktail hours are a nice benefit. I would stay here again, but its not my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience. We thank you for a 5 star rating on cleanliness! I am happy to inform you that we listen to your comments and the Cupertino Inn is being updated as you are reading this note. We hope to be your first choice Hotel whenever in Cupertino!

Please email me directly on your next visits, I can be reached via cbono@cghotelgroup.com.
.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is quite large and the rooms are giant. Very nice pool and quick access to SJ; it's right off the freeway. Friendly staff and everything is clean and bright. It is a bit pricey... but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowleopard420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are so grateful for your feedback and for the 5 star ratings! We thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

i travel extensively over to Europe and in the US mostly for business and stay only in 4/5 stars hotels. Must say this one is really great, everything was just perfect (and I'm picky!!) i really enjoyed my stay there.
And on top of that, to my big surprise, while I was waiting in the lobby, I ran into their New General Manager (Mr Claudio Bono) who was the hotel Manager where I Stay down in Miami.
This man is really professional, and makes sure by all means that guests are treated the best way and anticipations of needs are fulfilled.
Next time I come to SF, my secretary knows where to book.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xavierv v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and I am so pleased to have you staying with us! It is always a pleasure seeing a returning & happy customer!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Cupertino Inn has 2 faces. One face concerns the general areas (lobby, bar / breakfast area, pool). This part is is not so nice. This is all a bit shabby. On the other hand you have the rooms. Although these also feel a bit old, at least these rooms are very spacious, and the bed is of very good quality. The hotel itself is located centrally, but there is nothing worth while at walking distance (unless you have to be at Infinity Loop). Like all hotels in Cupertino, this hotel is very expensive, especially compared what you get in return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
On behalf of the entire team at The Cupertino Inn, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We thank you for the 4 star rating on rooms, location and sleep quality. We are pleased to inform you that the lobby, bar, breakfast area and pool are being redone at this time. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again at the Cupertino Inn so that you can enjoy changes first hand!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupertino
1.0 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#2 of 5 in Cupertino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#4 of 5 in Cupertino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cupertino Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cupertino Inn

Property: Cupertino Inn
Address: 10889 N de Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cupertino Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cupertino Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cupertino Hotel Cupertino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing