We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites(Los Alamitos)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
9
20
7
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
20
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlos angelesstay there againneeded anythingvisiting disneylandcontinental breakfastorange countyfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for our trip to Seaworld and Knotts. Not just the hotel,but the whole city was very nice and quiet. The hotel was very clean and check in couldnt be any easier. Our room was very clean, it had a fridge and a microwave. My husband, daughter and I slept the whole night with no dissruptions. In the morning at check out i was greeted by a man who i believe might be the owner. He was very curtious and right away wanted to know how everything was, he offered breakfast, but unfortunately we had over slept and did not have time. He also offered to provide me with maps for our trip. His service was just awesome and made our experience great. For the price and the experience, i would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Pros:
Good and safe neighborhood - The place is in a residential area and hence it was safe to come late in the night.
Friendly owners and great service.

Cons: No water in the room and internet at times fails to work.

Room Tip: Call them directly...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Cypress to attend a Brazilian Jiu Jitsu tournament at Cal State Long Beach. I chose this hotel because we needed the basics; cleanliness, a central location, and an affordable price. The drive to the Walter Pyramid took only 10-15 minutes, a quick drive to the 605 south hooked into the 405. The room was clean. The grounds were well maintained. The front desk was manned by a couple that I believe owns the hotel.

Upon check-in, we were greeted by a lovely woman with a warm hello. They were extremely accommodating, our plans changed at the last minute and we needed to stay one extra night. The day we checked out the same friendly woman thanked us profusely for our business.

We attend similar events a few times a year in the LA area, and we will definitely make this hotel our regular place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DagneyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago with a sports team. The motel was well-maintained and quiet. The on-site managers were very helpful and even opened the continental breakfast bar early for us 2 days in row. Check-in was very easy as they already had all the room assignments & keys made up when we walked in. (Be aware that the beds are very very firm.) The team travels to the area a couple times a year and we will be returning. This property is much better than the Quality Inn down the street where we have also stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merry2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is a very nice hotel compared to others I've stayed in in the area for the same price. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolealyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews