We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than I Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Better Than I Expected”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

For a long term stay, this is ideal. I was concerned with some of the reviews with regards to the facilities but pleasantly surprised. I noticed how good my room smelled when I entered, Minus one burner that wasn't working, everything else was in working order. Love the full size fridge. I wasn't a huge fan of the pillows, they seemed to be the cheap kind (and one smelled like old man - ick).

Internet was decent. There is an option to purchase high speed, I didn't need it for light work and my iPhone.

I would stay here again if I needed a long-term stay with a fridge and kitchen. The room I stayed is was small, but it was just me and I was in the room pretty much for sleeping. Within walking distance, there were a few restaurants (Subway, Fish Market, I think a Thai restaurant, etc.). Within driving distance, plenty of grocery stores and restaurant options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, free Wi-Fi and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, I’m happy that your room smelled pleasant upon your arrival. Still, I apologize that the pillows in your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    30
    20
    13
    14
See reviews for
51
10
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My stay at this hotel has been fantastic. Location is perfect. Very clean rooms. The kitchen is such a plus and a very big part of why I chose this hotel. Makes it feel more like a studio apartment rather than a hotel . Thanks again for a great stay at Extended Stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollergirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Lobby small. People basic. Rooms ok. There were cockroaches in our bathroom and kitchen. Nothing was done about it when we reported it. they didn't even offer to give us another room. They have no maid service unless you stay over seven days. they give you basics. if you need more toilet paper or paper towels , you have to ask for it in the lobby. And they don't have a pool or other types of facilities for children. very boring. They had one table outside and one BBQ pit for the entire hotel. We were here with our basketball team for a tournament. Cancelled our upcoming reservations and will never stay at one of these hotels.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

took almost an hour after the posted check in time get the room ready. which wasn't even started until we wanted to check in. very rude customer service. no pool.(none advertised though) but they didn't honor the promo code at check in. I was charged the full room price. and was told that I will be reimbursed for the promo code (still waiting by the way)

Room Tip: remember if you use an online promo code, they charge you for the full room rate then "reimburs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy110282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfoot, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The staff was GREAT. The room was clean, but there wasn't a small trash can in the bathroom; although there was one under the sink in the kitchenette. I would like to suggest that an inexpensive cork screw be put in the rooms. Also rooms need to have a TV channel list provided. Trash cans located at the side doors were full and overflowing....made the property look unkept. The lobby was clean...but the hallways could have been vacuumed daily. It was nice to have the little patio set outside for those that smoked and needed a place to sit. I will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

room 140. opened the door and a roach ran across the counter. i caught it and took it to the front desk and he offered to change the room. i declined because we had just drug our stuff in and we were super tired. i said i better not see another one but his friend showed up the next morning on the wall behind the tv.any place with a kitchen might have bugs. i told the manager to spray or something while we were gone , said they would but did not get back to me or offer any real apology. missing light bulb,missing spoons, missing tv guide and only coffee and hot water for oatmeal plus some fruit and granola bars for breakfast. really poor for $90. a night however the bed was great. the tv control would only move the volume 1 step at a time slowly. that was really bad when the next channel was loud.
wifi was full of ad's. and kind of slow

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parwaygary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen, Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I liked every aspect of my room, from the kitchenette to the queen size bed and soft pillows. The staff are friendly and ready to listen. The hotel is strategically located near shopping malls and restaurants. Extended stay is an ideal place for those on extended business trips due to the facilities offered. If you love cooking rather than eating out, this is the hotel. On the downside, the hotel does not provide shuttle services to LAX. The air conditioner in my room was loud that I had to switch it off and sweat it out...skip the breakfast if you can, nothing much on offer except muffin, coffee, instant oat porridge and apples!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naje2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
2.5 mi away
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress

Property: Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Address: 5990 Corporate Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-4647 (Formerly Homestead Cypress)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Cypress Hotel Cypress
Extended Stay America Cypress
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing