We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be staying here again”
Review of Studio 6 Cypress

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Studio 6 Cypress
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Clean, comfy. I loved that the pillows weren't like balloons, they were a bit broken in and oh soo cozy. The beds and blankets were very clean, I didn't need to use my own linens. The towels were clean and new. Great kitchenette and restroom. The shower can double as an exfoliator, it felt great after a day at the beach.
The only thing that bothered me was that there are so many people in the parking lot and hanging around at night. There were also loud music and laughter at 3am. It was still better than the neighboring hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vcastlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuerrero5059, General Manager at Studio 6 Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Vcastlara,

Thank you for your Kind review.
I have share it with our entire staff.
We look forward to your next booking.

J.Guerrero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Got rooms with kitchenette for 60 bucks a night. That's a good deal. Check in was long as there were too many things the manager has to "let us know". Would recommend the place to anyone who is looking for things like stove top and puts and pans in the room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Shreyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuerrero5059, General Manager at Studio 6 Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Shreyk21,

Thank you for your review. We do strive to offer the Best Customer Service for all our guest.
I will share your review with our staff. We look forward to your return to our property.

Sincerely,
J.Guerrero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i know when you book at a Motel 6/Studio 6 you don't expect much. That's what happened. As soon as we pulled in to the motel, my wife got nervous because the outside of the building was outdated and dirty. The complex was empty which was okay. Check-in was easy and quick.

When we walked into our room we were amazed. It was nice, The room was perfect for what we needed. it looked just like the photos. except the room never cooled down comfortably because there is a floor A/C unit. The bed sucks!! didn't get a good nights rest the whole time. we didn't use the kitchen part. The bathroom was okay the towel rack fell off the first day and the maid just left it on the ground. There was molding and light-switch covers missing. I was asked at check-in if we wanted Housekeeping everyday, I said yes and she only came the first day, the room was never touched again. The worst part of the motel is coming back at the end of the day. the complex is alive with people sitting outside of their rooms, drinking. It looks like people made the Studio 6 their apartment. did feel save at night. Will not be returning to this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DesertDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this place is very clean and well kept inside, there's a full kitchen with cooking utensils available. The only downside were the people that came out at night to hang out in the parking lots, but hotel employees make them leave after 9:30
if you're here just for a place to crash for a few days its perfect, especially if you're gonna go to knotts or disneyland

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gennesis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuerrero5059, General Manager at Studio 6 Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Gennesis V,

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to offer the Best Customer Service for all our guests.
I will share your review with our staff. We look forward to your return to our property.

Sincerely,
J.Guerrero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Checked into Studio 6 Cypress, Ca. and it is amazing... Modern, full kitchen, terrific staff... Victoria and John, the manager, go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome... better than any place .... the amenities are great .... would stay here anytime..... great job, Victoria and John.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kk41192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuerrero5059, General Manager at Studio 6 Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear kk41192,

Thank you for your Review. We Strive to offer the Best Customer Service for all our guests.
I will share your review with the staff.

Sincerely
J. Guerrero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dopa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lin_TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuerrero5059, General Manager at Studio 6 Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
42 reviews
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Cypress

Address: 5601 Lincoln Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-3156
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range: £62 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Cypress 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Cypress is located off I-5 and Lincoln Ave West. Dining and shops are nearby. Universities and many attractions are within 3 miles. California's beaches 8 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Our smoke-free rooms include micro-fridges and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Cypress Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing