We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Best for family trip”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is the nice hotel for the money. Lobby is nice, when I got to my room I was floored. The lights were bright and the room was great. The bathroom had everything you need and breakfast was good for complementary, hot and fresh waffles did the magic. Just overall exceeded expectation. Will come back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMiguel420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    42
    37
    16
    21
See reviews for
54
40
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place looks good.....and well kept......and decently priced......but dont be misled....just look at the chairs in the lobby.....FILTHY DIRTY......white chairs almost black. The Breakfast bar.....supposedly open by 6:30 was not. Door locked and no front desk clerk anywhere to be found. When I called him..he had obviously just woke up. He took an attitude and said breakfast wasnt ready until 7am. The desk clerk who registered me and the information book in the room said i was at 6:30am. So they charge you for a quality inn with breakfast but they dont provide you with what they charge you for! Its a rip off and they know it and could care less......after all.....who will complain right? I am a Diamond level Choice Hotels customer.....and this place charges you for amnenities they dont provide. When you catch them at this game.....they revert back to not speaking english and play dumb like they cant understand you. Go elsewhere...this place plays games! There are plenty of better hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Dont stay here..sleep in your car.....you will get the same amenities but it wont cost you the money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us.
Regarding the issue you mention, I will share your review with the staff and we will take all the necessary action that needs to be taken.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you have experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cypress hotels

Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Check-in. And check-out was easy. Morning and night staff was helpful, friendly and very courteous. Breakfast was good but the room was very small. Hardy 3 tables in it. Overall nice stay will come back.

Room Tip: No to first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is quiet expensive but justifies the price by its quiet location and nice big clean rooms. Could get cheaper hotels in the area but their reviews are mixed whereas most people very happy to get what they pay for here at this hotel

Room Tip: Level 2 rooms near back is further from road, pool, laundry etc so quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidhughtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
• Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked 2 rooms (303 & 304). Rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. There was a slight smell of musk but not at all over powering. The staff on the night shift was very pleasant and helpful. Very close to Knott's Berry Farm. The breakfast was OK. The only hot items were the waffles (different flavor every day. First morning, strawberry flavored and the second morning, blueberry flavored) and the pork sausage. Two choices for cold cereal. Packaged sweet rolls and muffins. Cold hard boiled eggs. Orange juice, coffee, hot water for tea, apples and oranges, bread for toast, packaged oatmeal. The breakfast room was very small and only had 4 tables. Be prepared to wait to make your waffles. There is only one waffle iron. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
• Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The issues mentioned in your review have been under consideration and resolution. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience; your recent stay is obviously the exception and not the rule. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time that your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and allowing us to see a true picture from a guests' point of view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Staff was great. Room was nice and clean. They let us do early check-in without charge. Breakfast was not the best but good. Morning person opened pool gate bit early upon request since we were checking out that day. Looked like skme remodeling going on in the hotel, lots of construction materials in the pool are. Over all great stay, would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
• Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Nice rooms , very limited but friendly staff. Always willing to help. Ron is the go to guy for any needs.He helped us to plan our day, direction, restaurants, attraction etc. He made our trip very simple.

PROS: Rooms, very friendly staff, quite and easy access to restaurants and shopping.
CONS: Very very very tiny breakfast room. Thank god Ron allowed us to take the breakfast to our room.In room tv is 70's style. I gave 4 star to room because to tv only.

We will be back again and I recommend this hotel to anybody and everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
• Thank you for staying with us and letting us know that we took good care of you. We are very proud of our well trained staff and this helps us to ensure that they are living up to our guest’s expectations.

Our hotel staff is considering drawbacks you mention very seriously and we are doing our best to resolve these issues in timely manner.
We welcome you back to our hotel the next time that your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Cypress
Studio 6 Cypress
#7 of 8 in Cypress
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area

Property: Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
Address: 5651 Lincoln Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-3156 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Near Knott's Berry Farm)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can depend on quality and affordability at our Super 8 Cypress hotel near Anaheim attractions like Disneyland. In less than 15 minutes, you can get your family to Knott's Berry Farm, Long Beach, Seal Beach, and Disney California Adventure Park. We are also just 10 minutes from Long Beach Airport. Choose our hotel in Cypress for top value: free SuperStart Breakfast Bonanza with our signature cinnamon roll, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and free parking for cars, buses and trucks. Our outdoor pool is a perfect diversion for the kids, and our guest rooms offer conveniences like refrigerator and microwave. Take advantage of our guest laundry facility and vending machines onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cypress
Cypress Quality Inn
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing