We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites(Los Alamitos)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
53
47
40
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
47
40
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleancold cerealice machinefamily tripflat screennear disneylanddefinitely stay here againmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

i stayed at the quality inn and suites last weekend with my family. very nice hotel i must say. rooms were very nice and clean thumbs up to housekeeping and maintenance. when we checked in clerk was very helpful. breakfast was wonderful hot and fresh waffles who can say no to that. we would definetely stay here again. keep up the good work

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is the nice hotel for the money. Lobby is nice, when I got to my room I was floored. The lights were bright and the room was great. The bathroom had everything you need and breakfast was good for complementary, hot and fresh waffles did the magic. Just overall exceeded expectation. Will come back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMiguel420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place looks good.....and well kept......and decently priced......but dont be misled....just look at the chairs in the lobby.....FILTHY DIRTY......white chairs almost black. The Breakfast bar.....supposedly open by 6:30 was not. Door locked and no front desk clerk anywhere to be found. When I called him..he had obviously just woke up. He took an attitude and said breakfast wasnt ready until 7am. The desk clerk who registered me and the information book in the room said i was at 6:30am. So they charge you for a quality inn with breakfast but they dont provide you with what they charge you for! Its a rip off and they know it and could care less......after all.....who will complain right? I am a Diamond level Choice Hotels customer.....and this place charges you for amnenities they dont provide. When you catch them at this game.....they revert back to not speaking english and play dumb like they cant understand you. Go elsewhere...this place plays games! There are plenty of better hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Dont stay here..sleep in your car.....you will get the same amenities but it wont cost you the money!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us.
Regarding the issue you mention, I will share your review with the staff and we will take all the necessary action that needs to be taken.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you have experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Check-in. And check-out was easy. Morning and night staff was helpful, friendly and very courteous. Breakfast was good but the room was very small. Hardy 3 tables in it. Overall nice stay will come back.

Room Tip: No to first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is quiet expensive but justifies the price by its quiet location and nice big clean rooms. Could get cheaper hotels in the area but their reviews are mixed whereas most people very happy to get what they pay for here at this hotel

Room Tip: Level 2 rooms near back is further from road, pool, laundry etc so quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhughtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

• Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews