We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Best hotel for the price. Good customer service. Front desk agent helped me with directions, shopping malls and also he helped us to set-up reservations for shuttle to the airport. I will always come back. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mninbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. Our staff takes great pride in going extra mile for our guests.
We would like to invite you back to our hotel on your next visit to cypress and enjoy our upgraded breakfast as compare to standard offerings. Again, thank you for taking the time to write us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I've got to split this into 2 parts, because there was good and not so good.
First...hotel itself is clean, rooms are nice, we had a 'king suite' and it was on the small side but comfortable. The outside of the hotel is nice, kept neat and in good order. Area around hotel is fine with stores not far at all, and places to eat.
Ok second....we had old furniture, one chair's arm was broken, thankfully we didn't sit in it, it was fine for a bag to be placed in. Lots of scuffs, etc. Some of the towels could use to be turned into cleaning supplies. We stayed 3 nights, 1 was quiet, the other 2 were not, from running outside and above our room, to a group of guys cussing and yelling to each other from the 3rd floor walkway to the parking lot. The staff 'could' be friendlier and less 'suspicious' and distant. We travel with my handicapped husbands 2 Reg Service Dogs, and they were welcome but not really happily. They are very well behaved and trained, and we pick up after them outside, always wanting to be good guests and appreciative. I can't say we'll stay there next same time next year when we are in town, but it was alright.
Several vehicles parked in lot appeared to not run and been there a while, so the smallish lot was even smaller.

Room Tip: upper floor may be quieter than first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know that we took good care of you. We are very proud of our well trained staff and this helps us to ensure that they are living up to our guest’s expectations.

Our hotel staff is considering drawbacks you mention very seriously and we are doing our best to resolve these issues in timely manner.
We welcome you back to our hotel the next time that your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

stayed here 4 days ago and was a wonderful experience. the room was clean and spacious.the staff were really helpful. the housekeeping did a great job.the breakfast was limited but nice and fresh.all in all was an enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zackk700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

i stayed at the quality inn and suites last weekend with my family. very nice hotel i must say. rooms were very nice and clean thumbs up to housekeeping and maintenance. when we checked in clerk was very helpful. breakfast was wonderful hot and fresh waffles who can say no to that. we would definetely stay here again. keep up the good work

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is the nice hotel for the money. Lobby is nice, when I got to my room I was floored. The lights were bright and the room was great. The bathroom had everything you need and breakfast was good for complementary, hot and fresh waffles did the magic. Just overall exceeded expectation. Will come back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMiguel420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place looks good.....and well kept......and decently priced......but dont be misled....just look at the chairs in the lobby.....FILTHY DIRTY......white chairs almost black. The Breakfast bar.....supposedly open by 6:30 was not. Door locked and no front desk clerk anywhere to be found. When I called him..he had obviously just woke up. He took an attitude and said breakfast wasnt ready until 7am. The desk clerk who registered me and the information book in the room said i was at 6:30am. So they charge you for a quality inn with breakfast but they dont provide you with what they charge you for! Its a rip off and they know it and could care less......after all.....who will complain right? I am a Diamond level Choice Hotels customer.....and this place charges you for amnenities they dont provide. When you catch them at this game.....they revert back to not speaking english and play dumb like they cant understand you. Go elsewhere...this place plays games! There are plenty of better hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Dont stay here..sleep in your car.....you will get the same amenities but it wont cost you the money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us.
Regarding the issue you mention, I will share your review with the staff and we will take all the necessary action that needs to be taken.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you have experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Check-in. And check-out was easy. Morning and night staff was helpful, friendly and very courteous. Breakfast was good but the room was very small. Hardy 3 tables in it. Overall nice stay will come back.

Room Tip: No to first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQUALITY_5651, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
43 reviews
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
778 reviews
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Cypress
Studio 6 Cypress
#7 of 8 in Cypress
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area

Address: 5651 Lincoln Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-3156 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Near Knott's Berry Farm)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can depend on quality and affordability at our Super 8 Cypress hotel near Anaheim attractions like Disneyland. In less than 15 minutes, you can get your family to Knott's Berry Farm, Long Beach, Seal Beach, and Disney California Adventure Park. We are also just 10 minutes from Long Beach Airport. Choose our hotel in Cypress for top value: free SuperStart Breakfast Bonanza with our signature cinnamon roll, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and free parking for cars, buses and trucks. Our outdoor pool is a perfect diversion for the kids, and our guest rooms offer conveniences like refrigerator and microwave. Take advantage of our guest laundry facility and vending machines onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cypress
Cypress Quality Inn
Super 8 Cypress Buena Park Area Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing