We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites(Los Alamitos)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
359
197
63
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
197
63
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomfire pitmiso soupbreakfast was excellentking suiteomelet baromelet stationmade to order omeletssausagefresh fruitpotatoesfree parkingoatmealpool and hot tubfree breakfast isfood options
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2009

They gave us a very small room and the floor was stink. The hotel didn't have an ice machine which I think it's inconvenient. As we always needed ice, we had to wait for one of their staff members at the bar to get it for us such so inconvenient. We travel a lot and never seen any hotels like this one. The phone in our room was not working and we requested to have some one fixed it, but no one showed up at all. I can hear a lot of slamming doors, especially at night time. Also, I can hear an alarm next door every morning. They mentioned that they had free wireless internet which you have to go to the main conference room to get access to the internet which is another inconvenient thing where other hotels you can get free wireless internet right in your room.
I wouldn't recomend this hotel to any one and any of our family members.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinhta98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Stayed here 16th July for 4 nights room 330. We went to Vegas and returned to the Woodfin. We stayed a further 10 nights from 20th July. room 317. At first we were a little dissapointed with a view of the Parking lot but we asked them if they could arrange a pool view on our return from Vegas. They explained they could not promise but would try their best. On our return we had a lovely room with a nice balcony table and 2 chairs with a pool view. room much nicer than on our first stay. We did a deal with Nick the reservations Manager and we were very happy with the agreed rate.Beautiful room usual refinements for a suite Full Kitchen nice Lounge area with Huge Plasma in Lounge and smaller one in bedroom. We had a room with 2 Doubles.. Breakfast was very good with Ample Choice o.k. it was alittle crowded and you had to get down by 9.00 as that's when they
stopped serving but as we were down at 8.30 most mornings we did not encounter too many problems. It was nice to eat breakfast in the beautiful outside area near the pool.The area that the Hotel is in is quiet and seemed very safe at night to walk around. If you cut through the Hotel Parking lot there are a few resteraunts to eat at. The Fishermans Grill was very good as was Chilli's. Ther is a large Supermarket called Statter Brothers 2 minutes away by car and they have everything you will ever need. Vons store is also near by. Last year we stayed in the Residence Inn on Disney way in Anaheim Which was a similar set up Lounge Full Kitchen etc. The Residence Inn was a shade more upscale but a lot more expensive than the Woodfin. In my opinion a car is essential when staying at the Woodfin . Disney approx 7 miles away and to the West the Beach resorts give or take the same distance. We found the Woodfin to be a lot quieter than the Residence Inn. Some days we had the whole pool are to ourselves.The Downside is there are not too many places you can walk to in the evenings unlike staying in Anaheim. At the end of the day it's a trade off. In my opinion if you have use of a car the Woodfin is the place to stay if you don't ,stay in the Anaheim area if you will be going to the Parks etc.. The front of house staff were all great, service with a smile. We really enjoyed our stay and would Highly recommend the Woodfin if you want a relaxing place to stay that is not too far from the attractions of Orange County.then this is it

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterJeterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CypressMgrCypress_CA, Manager at HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2010

Thank you for your recommendation for others to stay at the Woodfin Hotel in Cypress after your past experience. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with a pool view suite on your second stay and thank you for including the wonderful pictures of the property. Since your last visit we are proud to announce the Opening of our Woodfin Bar & Grill which is opened every evening from 5-10 with room delivery available. For any guest with or with out a vehicle we do provide an on site shuttle to and from Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and anywhere in a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Woodfin and look forward to accommodating you on your next stay.
Maribel Munoz- Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We booked a king suite for 3 days and it was Gorgeous ! 1 room (living room) with a pullout bed, fully stocked kitchen, balcony, flat screen T.V. Bedroom with privacy doors also had a flat screen T.V., King bed and the bathroom had plenty of room. Continental Breakfast was FANTASTIC !! It saves a family money while traveling.
We stayed here for our Annual Disneyland trip. The hotel is about 10 mins. from the park so we had to drive & pay to park at Disney ($12.00) good all day . Woodfin does have a shuttle to the park, but it leaves at one time in the morning and returns at one time in the evening. Beds were super comfortable and room was very clean. Service & Hotel staff were very kind. we would stay here again in a heartbeat !

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lablvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CypressMgrCypress_CA, Manager at HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2010

Thank you for your response on your recent stay at the Woodfin Hotel in Cypress. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated king suite which is very accommodating to families on vacations. Our location being only 7 miles away from Disneyland is also key for families who do not want to deal with the Disney Traffic. We appreciate the positive comments and feedback you have provided us and look forward to making your next Annual Disneyland trip when staying at the Woodfin Hotel better than your last.

Maribel Munoz-Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We loved this placed! We booked it on Hotwire so got a great deal. Had a lovely suite with kitchenette, seperate seating area, fridge, dishes, etc. Lovely terrace on our room. We happened to be there on a Wed. the hotel had free dinner, drinks, appetizers. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stownse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We visited Disneyland last week and we stayed at the Woodfin for 5 nights and we had no complaints at all. Great breakfast every morning and the staff is very very nice. We had no problem getting a crib in our room at no additional charge.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews