We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit with Dad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Visit with Dad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We arrived very late but the night desk gentleman was very friendly and helpful. He got us checked in very quickly and let us know there was coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24 hours. We got to our room and it was very clean and the bed was great for a good nights sleep. We had wonderful breakfast every morning. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, asst. breads, waffles and a hot food bar. It's located close to Golden Gate Park, Fisherman's Wharf and the Beach access, all about 10-15 minutes away. We also went to Half Moon Bay, just about 20 minutes away. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have garbage cans for recycle and waste products.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaciJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    233
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
326
166
34
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very clean and great staff. However when we booked they advertised an indoor pool and they didn't have one. They covered it over and a gym is now over it. They forgot to change it in the AAA book. It was in a great location. Also had some very nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank aznana41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place is excellent, as are the staff. We have stayed four or five times in the past 2 years, and the service and facilities have always been great. Breakfast area is very comfortable, fresh pineapple at breakfast was very sweet, and the free ROBUST coffee is hot & most delish! Thanks again for another great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before, and every time I've requested eggs with no meat in them when I check in. And every time, there have never been eggs with no meat in them available. The last time I stayed here I had to request meat-free eggs from the kitchen person on duty at breakfast, and was told it would take 20 minutes. Seriously!?! That's ridiculous. I don't understand why it's so difficult for the front desk staff to communicate with kitchen staff to make eggs for vegetarians. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable, but if I can't eat here, I won't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Good hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Excellent exercise room. Parking if free, but got tight on one night when the hotel was booked full. Hotel is a 4-story building on a steep hill, the main floor (with front desk) is on floor 3.

In the "double" rooms, the hotel has queen-size beds, not the smaller double beds. For me and my family, that 8" of width makes a big difference.

No complaints at all.

Room Tip: The 'Colma' Bart station is closer to the hotel, but the 'Daly City' station more tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogistcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was adequate--it was clean and the bed was comfortable. It did, however, feel a bit like a cave. Even in the middle of the day, the room felt dark.

The best thing about this place is the location. I was in town to go to two of the UCSF medical centers, and it was very convenient. It was roughly 25 minutes to be at UCSF Parnassus and parked in the garage, at a price that was a fraction what it would have cost to stay right in SF. There is also a shopping center within close driving distance for any supplies you might need to pick up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank My_cats_servant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dardanelle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The complimentary breakfast was above average, the food was fresh and hot, well maintained and the service was great. Front desk service fiar. Overall my stay was average. About a 30 min drive to downtown in morning traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daly City
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City

Property: Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Boulevard, Daly City, CA 94015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.9 mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing