We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
Expedia.comUS$163
Hotels.comUS$163
PricelineUS$163
FindHotelUS$163
eDreamsUS$163
Hampton.comUS$163
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
586
312
83
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
586
312
83
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san francisco krispy kreme free breakfast convenient location short drive easy access great stay would stay here again oatmeal nice room front desk staff bart bay sfo freeway proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019

I booked this hotel since I was dropping my daughter off at SFSU and thought it would be convenient to that (which it was) and, based on other reviews, would also have places to eat nearby and would be easy to get to SF by BART (not so much, at least by our estimation). There was no place nearby that we would have walked to and eaten - unless In & Out or Krispy Kreme are what you want. The walk to the BART was 'interesting' - we did it during the day and felt safe enough, but there was NO WAY we were going to make that walk in the dark. We used Uber after that. I like to get up and walk outside in the morning but did not feel comfortable doing that in this location - I used the fitness center which was OK but felt a little creepy being down in the basement. I saw on the map that there was a lake and golf course nearby, but by that point, I did not have any interest in venturing outside! The hotel itself was fine (updated, albeit small lobby) and breakfast was adequate, though nothing special. I just went back and read other reviews and I feel like I stayed at a different hotel altogether!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KimGleason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Dear KimGleason,

Thank you very much for taking my call today.
I am sorry that the location of the hotel was not the perfect location for you.
I am requesting the points as a token of our apology.
Thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Daly City.
Cordially,
Mariana Landeros
General Manager
650-755-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

I was happy with the hotel and accommodations. The front desk staff were very nice. The breakfast area is rather tight, but the breakfast good. They have water and coffee available 24/7. The room was very good; just lacking a microwave oven, but who needed that. The first night the elevator to the rooms and parking lot was not working; and when it was it was slow! Also, big caveat; parking is first come, first served, so if you have a late night, there is no parking for you!!! Maybe it wouldn't be so bad on any night but Thursday because street parking is limited because of Friday street cleaning. The hotel staff doesn't offer any alternatives for you, and that was one thing I wasn't happy with.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank DianeL259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you very much for your detailed review of your recent stay with us; we we are so sorry that our elevator was out of service during your stay with us. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.


Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Took a one day trip to SF to see family on July 4th. Just needed a room for the night but didn’t want the high priced hotels in the City. Searched surrounding area and this was in results. Not the greatest area, but we’re familiar with Hampton Inns, this offered a good price, we booked the room. Called ahead to notify we needed the room much earlier than check in time, which they couldn’t guarantee, but that’s typical. Arrived 3 hrs before check in, and to our surprise the room was ready. Not much interaction with staff, but Joseph at front desk was courteous and accommodating. Good choice!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Leftcoastsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

It pleases us to know you had a good time while visiting our hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. I will make sure to share your comments with Joseph about his service. It means a lot to us when a guest enjoys their experience with us.

You are welcome back anytime!

Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Even though it's about a 20-30 minute drive to the main attractions in San Francisco (depending on SF traffic) its well worth the stay! Very clean, safe, friendly, free parking, great hot breakfast, easy access to I-280, convenient location in Daly City.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank FarAway22843963712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for your kind review, we truly value our guests and it is always good to hear that we have obtained our goal of making your stay a memorable and enjoyable one.


Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Rooms were decent size, nothing spectacular. Do not stay here if you want to use the fitness room. It smells like no one has ever been through there to clean it. Literally smelled like a dump and bad body odor. You’re better off spending a little more money for a better hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Traveler19950806637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnDalyCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.


Hampton by Hilton San Francisco/Daly City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews