We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner after dolphin excursion”

Wind & Sea Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Wind & Sea Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 146 Restaurants in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dana Point Harbor Dr
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner after dolphin excursion”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great food! The service was also very good. Had a view too! Have the mahi mahi , the fish was very fresh!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiMascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    183
    86
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice dinner at the sea front”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice dinner at the sea front. The food was good and the service also. Nice and friendly staff. The only that could be beter were the heaters. It was quitte a cold nigth and the staff tried to start the heaters but that was quitte a problem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Hs dinner there with the family on vacation. Nothing special. Solid service and great vacation but good was very average. Had the Hawaiian poke which was good but he guacamole was bland and the salsa was out if the jar. The fish was fresh but just not very well seasoned or tasty. My wife had the seated ahi and it was bland except for too much sweet teriyaki sauce that dominated the fish. I had the calamari which was also just average.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, ca
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great view of channel and very good lunch”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I had lunch at around 1 p.m. and the patio area was full. We went to the bar and had a drink and were called to a table in about 15 minutes. The table was facing a channel in the harbor and it was a great treat to see different boats and two porpoises. My wife ordered a fish and chips with mahi mahi..about $17, which is fairly expensive for fish and chips. It came with three large pieces and my wife said it was the best fish and chips she had for many years. I tried a sample and agreed...flavorful and the fish is moist. I ordered a chicken sandwich with pesto and it too was very good and large. Service was a little slow...patio continued to be full and waiters/waitresses were challenged to keep up with requests and order.
I would return to Wind and Sea for another meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good views, food and drinks on the patio.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Went with my wife and a friend who brought her dog, as they have a section reserved on their patio for people with dogs. The happy hour had very reasonable drinks and food specials and we enjoyed our meal outside on the patio.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rraayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wind & Sea Restaurant also viewed

 
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Wind & Sea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing