We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proud Mary”

Proud Mary's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 145 Restaurants in Dana Point
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Eagan, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Proud Mary”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great breakfast on the pier! Window seat over looking the ocean, Quick service but they did not rush you. Kind of hidden but worth the hunt.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fonpcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    57
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Cal
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The view of the harbor and a decent burger. Not a bad breakfast place. Local and tourist mix. Kind of an indoor outdoor vibe.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cap10paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castaic
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good waterfront View”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

View is the best thing going for this restaurant. Inatentive service and so so food. We had a window table, but it was located in the hallway that led to the restrooms

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Itravelcastaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We met Steve one of the owners and geez was he a great guy, very friendly, welcoming
and truly appreciative of our business. He came by our table and asked if everything was
great and did some visiting, which many managers or owners never do. We had a very
good breakfast and will be back soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent Service, Excellent Food”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had breakfast at Proud Mary's. There were 11 in our party and I have to say the service was great and the food came out exceptionally fast for a group that large. Everything was hot and tasted great!!! Would definitely go there again or recommend it to others!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Proud Mary's Restaurant also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Proud Mary's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing